Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Italian Nationality
Host Family in Italy

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Senior Caregiver in Roma, Lazio Italy for 1-3 months in Claudia's family

Family ID: 1270297

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

City: Roma / Town

Last name Claudia

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

4 146 76%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!
If you think we fit with your expectations please don't hesitate to contact me for more details.
We can wait to have you with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for another family member to join this huge mess of people. Someone who wants to know the Italian culture that interests to see and visit Rome and the neighboring cities. We are looking for a mature, independent, family oriented and native speaking English person (it is a plus if you also know Spanish). For us this experience represents a cultural exchange and we are ready to let you know how an Italian lives and in return we would like to learn your language.
My cousins need a hand with English and my English skills are good but not perfect so I would like to improve myself. Now that my father is retired, he has more free time and he would like to learn a few words too.
The work itself includes conversing and helping us improve our language skills. Also for the five days a month that I'm out I'd like someone to cook meals for my dad and remind him to take medicine.
You will have to clean your place, about the house you will not have to do any work as we have a cleaner twice a week.
We would like someone who has a driving license so you can do some errands but if this is not possible it is not very important for us.
In short, we are looking for someone who can not be an aupair but an added member of the family.

We live 12 minutes from the city center of Rome by train. 20 minutes from the sea by car. 15 minutes from the beautiful Castelli Romani by car. The area is close to both the city's airports, Ciampino (5 min) and Fiumicino (20 min). The area is a safe residential area with all kinds of necessities (supermarkets, coffee shops, bars, restaurants, shops within walking distance). Depending on the experience and availability, we provide a smart for the aupair if she wants to visit friends or go out at night.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Banker/Communication

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Lorenzo 19
Sofia 17
Andrea 12

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Senior Caregiver

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 75 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have also been an au piar before and I know it is not easy sometimes to stay away from your world and your family. I know it's important to have your own space and feel free to come and go, so we hail a flat on the same floor as ours, exactly next door. The apartment is furnished and you will have unlimited internet connection to communicate with your friends and family, watch movies or do whatever you want. You will have a kitchen for you but as a member of the family you will have the keys of the main house and you can enter when you want to rob the fridge for your snacks while for meals as a member of the family you are invited to eat with us of course.
Pocket money will be 75 euros pw.
More ⇩

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and a lot more.

Read More

Visa application

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

Requirements for applicants

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!