Family ID: 1629031

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Roma / Town | More ⇩

Name Matteo

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a 2 storey house in a central area of ​​Rome (san giovanni).
The area is served by many public transport and there is a subway nearby that allows you to arrive in the city center in a few minutes.
Here in the area there are several language schools within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for a girl who can help us take care of Melania's needs.

The first fundamental requirement is that the girl has a sufficient ability to speak English correctly because she will have to speak exclusively in English to Melania to help her develop her understanding of the language.

He has to accompany Melania to school in the morning (at 8) and pick her up at 4.30. The school can be reached by public transport or by car. For this it is important that the girl knows how to drive.
After school, the girl has to help Melania with her homework when she has them, take her to the extracurricular activities she does (English and swimming) and also play with her when there are no commitments to do.
2 or 3 times a week we would like to have the evening free to go out, so we would need the availability of the girl in the evening.
The weekend would normally be free unless there are particular situations of need, since the mother works on Saturdays and the father could sometimes go away from the city for work even on weekends.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Melania, 9, F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The accommodation is on the first floor of our house (we are on the second) and is a room with private bathroom in the room. The ground floor is also equipped with an independent kitchen and also has a completely independent entrance.
The girl will therefore have full autonomy to come and go when she wants in the moments when she is free from commitments with Melania.
Our whole house is connected to the internet via wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »