Family ID: 1647136

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roma / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Silvia

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a beautiful neighboorhood in the northern part of Rome, pretty close to all facilities, and where most international schools are located. Just outside our house there is a bus which in 25/30 mins takes you directly to Termini, our biggest and most important bus,train and subway station, from which you can get to every part of the city. In addition, there's also another train station 2 kms far from our house which gets to the city centre.
Pharmacy, supermarket and bars in a walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since Lorenzo attends his mother's kindergarden we will spend most of our time outside. The aupair shoud work only from the afternoon (4.30/5 pm on) until he goes to bed, and, should babysit him if we go out for a dinner/movie night. Exceptionally can look after him if he gets sick and I have to go to school.
Of course we'd ask the aupair to speak English all the time, trying to stimulate him to repeat but most important, she and Lorenzo must have fun! Nobody can really learn a language if he doesn't like what he's doing.
We both speak english, and I also speak spanish. We are looking for an English mother tongue girl, with a basic Italian, just to be able to understand and communicate quite easily with Lorenzo.
I would prefer a non-smoker girl, preferably with a driving licence.
I require politeness, respect and tidiness.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Lorenzo, maschio, 4 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a single room, with a double bed, armchair, table and personal tv. It's freshly renewed as we has a studio in our house and since we decided to have this new experience we decided to buy everything new for the aupair.
In our house we have two bathroom (both with windows) so, my husband and I can use one, while the aupair the other one.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »