Family ID: 1834169

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Roma / Town | More ⇩

Name Daniele

State Lazio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 7-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair, welcome to our profile. We are ready to host a new member in our family. Are you ready to be part of an Italian family for a life experience in Rome?
We are waiting to know you.

We have already hosted 4 aupairs, one different from the other, each with its own special characteristics.
We also learned that for us the au pair experience cannot be considered an employee-employer relationship or even a "holiday", but an inclusive family experience where we expect to establish a beautiful lasting bond, a 360 degree cultural exchange and fully sharing of experiences.

If you are ready to test yourself by experiencing a new lifestyle and a new environment, this experience will help you to "open" your mind and give you the opportunity to see the world from another point of view, it will help you grow and get out of your "comfort zone", in a safe environment, giving you the possibility to choose your own future steps in the best possible way.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a sunny, cheerful, ironic and above all flexible person, who is really interested in becoming part of our family by sharing his experiences with us and with the desire to try and learn new things.
A person who would like to experience a new everyday life, rather than just being a "tourist" on holiday in Rome, or spending most of her time on the internet/social media.

Thanks to you, we would like to improve our English language (kids known just few words) and show to our sons different culture.

We ask for an help with kids during the working days: mainly take the children from school, take them to post-school activities (swimming, music etc ...), bring them home, prepare some snacks and stay with them till about 19.30.
Due to the distance (from 2 to 5 km) between home-school-post school activities, it's necessary to use daily our manual gear car.

Furthermore we kindly appreciate an help with housework, mainly manage the laundry for ALL the family (do the laundry, hang out and fold clothes and ironing), an help to set and clear the table and the dishwasher and sometimes buy foods.

We will share our manual gear car and you can use also public transportation to move during your free time.

You will have free time every morning (except if kids are sick or school is exceptionally closed) and during the week-end.

In your free time you can travel (airport is 20 minutes away), attend some courses or spend your time with us.

Food included. ( We have no issue with food and we eat almost everything. We think that food and cooking are also an important point of cultural exchange. We like to try and experiment with new recipes.
We will be very happy if you would like to cook your favorite recipes for family.
We hope you can share this way of thinking with us.
If you have many food constraints or if you are a picky eater, maybe we are not the right family for you :) )

DRIVING LICENCE is necessary. We will share a MANUAL GEAR car

We expect an open and sincere relationship also and above all in case of problems, based on continuous dialogue.
There will be days harder then other, but togheter we will overcome them.
It is important to create a beautiful relationship with children: an elder sister or an elder cousin, we are not looking for a third parent.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Office clerk / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Antiguan, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Cypriots, Korean, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Flemish, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Welsh, Japanese, Greek, Greenlander, English, Irish, Icelandic, Channel Islander, Italian, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, German, Hungarian, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My name is Daniele and this is our family: my wife Valentina and our sons Riccardo (9) and Alessandro (6).
For us the needs of the family always have priority over personal ones, and you will be part of the family.
We are very respectful of people and the environment. We avoid wasting resources as much as possible, and we pay close attention to waste recycling.
We like to have fun together and make fun of each other.
We speak Italian and English.
till now, our kids know only few words in English

Our routine is:
In the working days we get up at 6.30 (but usually you can get up later :));
go out at 8.00 and bring kids at school;
starting from 16.00 kids go out from school and attend some post-school activities;
Between 18.30 and 19:30 we finish work.

Usually we work at home 2 or 3 days a week, but it is extremely variable.

There is no planned routine for weekends :)

Saturday and Sunday, usually we go out for a short trip or we organize lunch or dinner with our relatives or friends.
We like doing BBQ, and we try to do at least once a week.
More ⇩


We live in Rome very close to EUR.
20 minutes by car from Colosseum or Vatican City.
The closest subway station is 20 minutes by bus or 10 minutes by car.
The area is called Torrino-Mezzocammino, an outskirt of Rome, and the surrounding is very quiet and very green.
The wide roads and the absence of traffic jams help you if you don't usually drive in a big city.
A long cycle path and many parks, some with sport courts and equipment for gymnastic exercises, allow you to keep fit while being outdoors.

Our house is in a residential complex and has 3 floors. Your private room (with bathroom and wifi) is on the top floor with 3 windows and a terrace that give a lot of light and allow a splendid view.
Our bedrooms are on the second floor and the kitchen and living room are on the first floor.
We have also a small garden where kids can play and where we do BBQ.
Usually May to September we eat in the external part of the house just in front of the garden.
We have no pets. For now it is difficult for us to take care of them in the right way, maybe when the children grow up we can think about pets.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »