Family ID: 2529836

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roma / Town | More ⇩

Name Dafne

State Lazio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of 3 and we are looking for an au pair with English as her mother tongue who can start from the beginning of February to the end of June or more. My son Federico attends an English nursery and we have a fantastic au pair from Australia who has been living with us since last April. Unfortunately, she is leaving in February to go home so we are looking for another person as Fede's English has really improved. We have a housekeeper, named Aneta, she is from Poland and she is part of our family. She has spoken polish to Federico since he was born, so we would be happy to find an au pair who speaks polish too.

In our free time, we love to travel, spend time with Fede at parks and gardens, see friends and eat out at restaurants. I also love to cook! Fede loves going to the park, colouring, doing puzzles and especially being a "fireman".
More ⇩

Job Description

Your daily routine from Monday to Friday would begin at 1.00 pm, picking up Fede from his nursery. After this, sometimes Fede sleeps depending on how tired he is. I usually cook lunch each day so you may eat with Aneta and me or you can make your own lunch. We encourage you to do whatever you and Fede would like, whether that's going to the park or staying home and playing. At around 5 or 6pm we ask you to give Fede a bath and dress him in pyjamas. Please note I work from home a lot so I would be there to help and Aneta is there too so you won't be alone with Fede this whole time. Around dinner time while I am cooking (7/7.30pm) Fede can watch some English cartoons. You are welcome to eat dinner with us or go out for dinner if you wish! On Mondays and Thursdays, Fede has swimming lessons, I usually drive Fede and our AuPair to and from lessons but we would ask you to help him get changed and watch him while he swims. We leave your nights free for you, and very occasionally we will ask you to babysit while we go out.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Surgeon / Real estate agent

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 80 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three, plus our cat Teo. My name is Dafne and I am a real estate agent, my husband, Alberto, is a doctor and our son, Federico is 3 years old. We also have a cat, Teo. Aneta, our housekeeper is also a part of our family! We live next to my husband's family and my mother is not far either so you will see our extended family often.

Accommodation

We live in a large apartment in the centre of Rome, close to the Vatican. As our AuPair, you will have your own room and your own ensuite bathroom.
We live in Rome, the capital and centre of Italy. Known for its beautiful architecture and rich history, we are very lucky to live right in the middle! If you are interested in Italian lessons, we live very close to many Italian schools. We also have houses around Italy where we frequently go on holidays, including Lecce and Palermo.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »