Family ID: 2532584

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roma / Big City | More ⇩

Name Vittoria

State Lazio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
262
Profile Visited by 262 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair Poppins, we look forward to welcoming you! We are a Roman family who has spent a long time abroad, and now that we are back in Rome with a little one we’re hoping to find an international nanny for! We are welcoming, kind and fun and you sure won’t be bored with us!!

We are in a very special moment of our lives as we have a little boy of 18 months and we'll be soon welcoming a baby girl into our family, so we need someone who has a sound experience with kids, has worked with them before and is confident being in charge of a toddler. You will never be asked to be alone with the baby, but our toddler will be yours to watch and keep, and they can be a handful, so some experience is key!
More ⇩

Job Description

We’ll need our Au Pair Poppins to be really flexible given the imminent changes in our lives! We’ll set up together some family routine according to the places we’re in, but we’ll need someone who is willing to accommodate and is not afraid of changes, and of course, we'll work to give you as well as Alvise as much stability as we possibly can given the circumstances. What we need is an ally to make this transition period as smooth as possible for our little munchkin! I am a pretty easygoing mum and want for him to spend as much time outdoors as possible, so be ready to be out and about no matter what the weather!

His routine will likely change throughout your time with us as he is scheduled to start joining the local nursery where he already knows all the kids and teachers for at least 3 mornings per week from mid-April /end of June and then be on holiday after that, so basically we will have to adjust as the bump grows and see what works best for us all. At present Alvise has 4 meals a day (breakfast around 8/8:30, lunch around 12/12:30, snack around 3:30/4:30, and dinner around 7:30) and he is currently napping between 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm - more or less depending how tired he is. Usually, his bath time is around 7 pm and bedtime is around (.30 pm - 9:30 pm depending on whether is winter or summer, but we try to make him disappear at a certain time for all of our sakes! Depending on whther he’ll be still at nursery in the mornings or it will be summer i’ll need your help mornings or afternoons, but always for bath and dinner time!

She should be happy to follow us on holiday (county house/Dolomites/ seaside) if required. We likely won't be traveling much in the initial period, but right before/after the baby comes we will likely move into a villa we have about 20 minutes by car from the center of Rome as it has a beautiful garden and pool and it is much better living situation for us all given the scorching temperatures of roman summers.

Alvise is very bright and curious, full of energy, but very sweet, so you’ll have your hands full and your heart will melt in no time.

We expect the person to be respectful, reliable, punctual and clean, and we promise to be all pf that in return!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Engineer

People living in the house 3/4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Open to discuss

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 3, soon to be 4 people and a dog! Vittoria (mum), Marco(dad), Alvise (baby boy), and Winston, our Jack Russel Terrier. We will be welcoming a baby girl in mid-June, and we are really excited about this expansion of our family! We are both 36-year-old professionals from Rome, and our baby will be turning 2 in June, right when his sister will arrive to meet us... We love nature, spending time outdoors, in the countryside, seaside, and mountains. Rome is a city that offers much to do and we are rarely still! We have lived in London for a long time prior to having Alvise and speak good English - we’d love for him to know English from a young age - he already understands everything and speaks a few words back, so you'll be key in helping us to do that!
We are a very tight family, we both have our parents living in Rome and many siblings some of which have kids, so we are often surrounded by family - and many dogs! We definitely need someone who is outgoing and easygoing around kids, pets, and grandparents and you'll be seeing them all!
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have a small studio flat located on the 1st floor of the same building we live in, composed of your own bedroom, kitchenette, and bathroom. The building has an elevator, is super safe and there are really nice people living in it. We live in the center of Rome, right next to Villa Borghese, Piazza del Popolo, overlooking the River Tevere.

Given the absolute per of your accommodation, which offers you way more freedom than the usual au pair setting, we'd expect you to have some of your meals independently other than when you're not helping us with the kids or a few times per week when we have dinner all together. We offer €80 pocket money/week and expect flexibility from your end on timings, but we do promis at least one full free day/week on weekends amd plenty of free time each day, as well as we’re open to discuss and grant weekends away and time off.

The room downstairs is fully equipped with linen, towels, cleaning products, and a washing machine as well as a small fridge and electric hob, so we expect you to be independent on all the cleaning, washing, and some meal preparation as above mentioned. The bed is a french bed (120x200cm).

Rome has so much to offer, especially in spring/summer! If you have never been here before, expect to be thrown into a Fellini movie and get ready to live La Dolce Vita! there will be plenty of opportunities to stroll around pretty neighborhoods, sightseeing, walk around the parks, and eat al fresco sipping an aperitivo! There are plenty of nice spots to visit (seaside/countryside/other cities) within two hours train journey, and we have a really nice group of international girls (other au pairs and nursery teachers) who will be happy to introduce you to when you arrive to help you integrate in the expat Roman life!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »