Family ID: 2671749

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Roma / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bianca

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 11-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi! We are looking for a person who can become part of our family, helping us with the children and at home.
NB: We are looking for a person who has European citizenship (European passport that does not require a visa to enter Italy) and who has a driver’s license. Please contact us only if you have these requirements, thank you very much for understanding!

Good morning! We are a young couple with two children aged 9 and 11 and we live in a new and quiet neighborhood of Rome, away from the center, but 15 minutes from the metro and 15 minutes from the sea. We provide our car for trips to the subway or the sea for the evening and weekends and we offer accommodation in a separate room with bathroom. We have a large house, with a private courtyard where you can relax in the sun of Rome, but our neighborhood also has many beautiful parks where you can jog and stay outdoors.

We are looking for a person from a different culture from the Italian one, who becomes part of our family, who wants to learn and at the same time to transfer to us his sensitivity and his culture. He would mainly deal with being with our two children, Ludovico and Beatrice, after school, play with them, stimulate them with various activities, follow them in the tasks and accompany them to the activities they perform in the neighborhood (football, dance, pool). Among the other activities of the au-pair we are looking for is to cook and help with the routine activities of the house (setting the table, clearing the table, doing washing machines, keeping order).
We are a family that travels often, mainly in Italy, and we would like to involve our au-pair in our holiday trips.

Ludovico and Beatrice are two very polite children, attentive and full of interests: they love to read, play sports, play with LEGO, draw. My husband Federico and I are two entrepreneurs, we have a communication and video production agency.

We are looking for a serious, reliable person who has the desire to create quality time with our children, because we believe that the relationship with an au-pair can give them open-mindedness, stimulation in learning other languages and cultures and ability to get involved. On the other hand, we like to think about welcoming the au-pair as part of our family and then live experiences together where we can offer our advice and stimulation. We are lovers of culture and art and we would like to make her live an experience of Italy to 360 degrees, helping her with the language, with the culture and the possibilities offered by our beautiful country.

We are looking for someone who has European citizenship and a driving licence.

Thank you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The first thing we look for in the au-pair is seriousness and reliability. We are looking for a dynamic girl, who loves being with children of the age of Ludovico and Beatrice and who spends quality time with them, playing and stimulating them.
Let’s imagine a commitment of about 5 hours a day from Monday to Saturday, in the remaining time the au-pair is free to do whatever she likes. From Monday to Friday the 5 hours will be in the afternoon, Saturday may be either afternoon or morning.
The activities will be as follows: stay with the children, play with them, follow them in the tasks, pick them up and take them to school and recreation, help cook and help in the ordinary management of the house (keeping things tidy, setting the table, putting clothes in place, etc.).

The typical day of the au-pair would could be as follows:

From Monday to Friday:
1) morning: free until lunch
2) Afternoon:
- pick up the children at school (Beatrice's one is behind the house, it takes 1 minute to walk, Ludovico's one is 15 minutes walking)
- have a snack and take children to activities. When there are no activities stay with them, follow them in the tasks or carry out recreational activities such as reading, playing, etc.
- cook and dine together
- helping to clear the kitchen and arrange it

Saturday:
- 4/5 hours with children by setting hours together

Sunday:
- free
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, English, Irish, Maltese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Ukrainian, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a house of 4 floors:
- the lower floor will be dedicated to the hobbies
- the ground floor has a kitchen, a living room, a bathroom, a laundry room and an external balcony
- the first floor has my and my husband’s room, the two rooms of Ludovico and Beatrice and a terrace
- the top floor has a guest room with a balcony, a bathroom and the au pair room

The aupair room has a single bed, a desk, dressers and the window opens onto a small private balcony.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »