Family ID: 3164863

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Roma / Big City | More ⇩

Name Massimo

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We're a family of four, living in the nice and vibrant neighbourhood of Città Giardino in Roma, some 5 km from the city center, and next to a very large natural reserve. The kids go to a nearby school, reachable on feet in 10 minutes. All their weekly activities are in the neighbourhood. Both the kids do sports (swimming and soccer), and both are scouts. We lived abroad for a couple of years, and the kids used to go to an American school, so they speak a fair English. The main reason why we are looking for an au pair, is because we would like them to keep practicing and improving their knowledge of English. We have already hosted a young man during 2019-2020, but for different reasons (he was a refugee from a country at war), and the experience was excellent, in fact we are still in touch with him. So we are not new to having someone living with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect the au pair to take kids from school when we are not available; staying with them for the afternoon activities if we are not around; and preparing dinner for them, when needed.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a large room and a her own bathroom. The apartment is surrounded by a large terrace.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »