Family ID: 3179285

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Roma / Suburb | More ⇩

Name massimo

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, we are a family looking for a native English speaker, having lived in the USA for 4 years, so we would like our little one to continue to practice English but at the same time give him the opportunity to strengthen his (poor) knowledge of Italian together with the au pair. Lorenzo is dynamic and autonomous, he just needs company and help with his homework as he is dyslexic. But he doesn't need professional help but just someone with whom he is in tune and who encourages him.
He feels very "American" having lived the most exciting part of his life in Texas.
My wife and I are often away for work, I am in the military so I also leave for long periods and my wife works in commerce and sometimes has to be away.
We live in a safe and quiet area but all in all quite convenient to everything.
Our oldest daughter still resides in Texas for study.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
accompany Lorenzo to school and pick him up (possible use of the car) even if we would like him to learn to use public transport, assist him with his homework , and possibly with recreational activities.
if it happens feed the cats and occasionally help with the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Coordinator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
shared bathroom with Lorenzo, wifi, TV, a/c
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »