Family ID: 877286

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Roma / Big City | More ⇩

Name Giovanna

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi! My name is Pedro, I am a professional pianist and teacher (you can see a video on the mi youtube channel on this same webpage). I have a wonderful and cheerful 8 year old daughter named Sofia. well connected by train or bus with the cities of Madrid and Levante such as Alicante, Valencia and Murcia.

Where we live, it is quiet, a pleasant place without pollution, without crowds, without traffic jams and without noise from big cities. There are many houses and families with children, vegetation in the streets with many plants, trees and flowers. It is very pleasant to go for a walk or to play sports in the early morning or evening. You can find not far from our house a police station (500 meters), a bus stop, a pharmacy, a medical center, a post office, bars, restaurants, a library, a cultural center and several types of stores such as grocery stores, bakeries, a fruit store. On top of that, there is a street market twice a week. The nearest swimming pool is less than 7 minutes by car (googlemaps)

This is the very first time we want to invite an au pair, we would be very happy to welcome you to share a wonderful experience and cultural exchange !! :))
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Already a UK au pair, this is with us. The experience is so good that I want to invite you to write to me or find me in fb if you might be interested for the summer of 2021.

Most of the time, I'll be home with Sofia at the same time as you because it's a vacation for me, so your responsibility would be less heavy as if you were alone with her. At that time, I will be busy with the development of several projects of reading, playing, learning, studying ... Rarely would you be alone with Sofia at home and you would often listen to me play music at the piano :) (I hope I will delight you)

The main task is to help Sofia to improve and strengthen some subjects like math, science, English and skills like reading, writing, to concentrate .... I want her be easier in the next class and get habbits. She enjoys learning through real experiences such as games and experiences, not just thinking or reading what is written on a book. I would like to find someone who can communicate with her, so that she feels attracted and interested in learning. The ideal for me would be as if you were like an older sister to her more than a formal and serious teacher. If you feel passionate about teaching and children, easy going, cheerful, calm, creative and patient with a good sense of humor, taking your job seriously while making it funny at the same time, you would be the perfect teacher for Sofia.

So what I'm planning for her is like a "summer school" every morning for 3-4 hours, except weekends. In the afternoon, it would be mostly your free time. Often times we have plans with Sofia, and you can join like, like shopping in the center of town, visiting my parents (and in the meantime you can go by your side to visit town); We would like to go to the cinema from time to time, visit some surrounding villages, go to the swimming pool, watch films after the meal ...

Your cooking skills are welcome, although like I said I will be home a lot of times and used to cook. A friend of ours, 84 years old, will also come to cook for all of us, he has professional skills. When it comes to food and nutrition, I am a fan of healthy products, with b
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment medico

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender bambino di 7anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a large house with two apartments, much more than enough space for 3 people. The bedrooms are on the second floor, one of them is your bedroom: a fairly bright and spacious one, 10 m2, equipped with a large wardrobe, a desk and a large chair, a fan, 'a wifi router, a bedside table and a comfortable bed, almost unused. The bathroom for you is even bigger than the bedroom, on the same floor. There is another bathroom on the first floor. There is a large comfortable sofa at the entrance as a reading nook and a 90m2 backyard ideal for having breakfast or dinner in the evening with another charming reading nook. The washing machine is fairly new. In the living room there are large sofas and it is equipped with a home cinema to feel the sensation of watching a movie in a theater and of course my piano !! I was in the living room working. The lessons for Sofia could be in the yard.

I will take care of you to make you feel comfortable with us and with us :))
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »