Family ID: 1163116

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: rome / Big City | More ⇩

Name aurelia

State Italia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
73
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
57%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello.
I am Aurelia and I am looking for a live in au pair ENGLISH/AMERICAN MOTHER TONGUE that wants to live with us in Rome. We live in the city center of Rome, in a beautiful house with a big terrace. I would like to find someone that can stay with us as long as possible but for sure until the end of July because in that month we will move to the seaside in Tuscany. I am flexible until the end of December 2020 if this also works for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical working day starts at 14:30h, sometimes a little earlier or sometimes later, like if the boys go to a friends house to play instead of coming directly home. A mix of keeping the boys on schedule and safe, and playing with them at home or outside, each day is a little different than the next. They are active, thoughtful, and creative, so we want someone who is always ready to play games, read books, make crafts. But, they are also young boys so sometimes kind and firm discipline is needed. We are a flexible family, and would love a flexible person to join us! More or less, the weekly schedule will be the same, but we will see each week which day we will need nighttime babysitting, if the activities are different, etc. And of course, we prefer an EMT so they learn as much English as possible!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation tv producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys of 4yo and 6yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, New Zealander, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? we talk about this

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room and bathroom will be separated from the main house, but still in the same house. It's a room and bath off of the terrace with the same entrance of us. That means that you live with us but separately. It is a small, cute room with plenty of space for your things. We have wifi throughout the house, and it reaches your room off the terrace. Obviously, you may use the kitchen inside the main house and spend time there also. We would love to spend time with you! We can also recommend good restaurants in the area if you want to eat out !
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »