Family ID: 2214625

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rome / Big City | More ⇩

Name Giulia

State Italy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, my name is Giulia and I live in Rome, Italy. My husband Federico, my 16 months baby girl Livia Claudia and I live in a flat on the 8th floor of a building with swimming pool and tennis court. We live in Eur, a neighbourhood in the southern area of the city. It is well connected to the rest of the city, buses, metro station within 15 min walk or bus, and car/scooter/bicycle sharing are available.
More ⇩

Job Description

I’m looking for someone who’s willing to spend 3 or more months with me and my daughter, starting in May. Helping with feeding, changing, cooking her meals, putting her to sleep, taking her out and playing with her would be the main tasks, and I would love someone with experience. I’m an easygoing person so you’ll be able to make the most of your time, helping me and doing what you like, be it learning and practicing Italian, touring the city, going out or else. Mostly you’d be with her in the afternoon since she goes to nursery in the morning, until mid June. Then we’ll leave Rome; since my family have a house in the mountains some 100 km from Rome and a house in a tiny historical village in Umbria where my father was born, we’ll spend summer there.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Military

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I’m an English teacher and my husband is a naval officer. We all like reading, swimming, listening to music. I can play a little the piano and we do have one. I love horse riding but haven’t really practiced a lot in the past years. I love singing and I like cycling and actually many more things that I don’t have time to do anymore! And we loved watching tv. And we love our daughter and our 2 cats. Livia Claudia is a good girl, sociable and smiley, she has completed her weaning.
More ⇩


In Rome you’ll have your own bedroom and bathroom, in the other houses you’ll need to share the bathroom with me. In Rome we have a very good wifi, elsewhere you’re welcome to use my mobile hotspot
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection