Family ID: 3058772

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bruxelles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Arianna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear future au pair,
our house is located in the European district, a stone's throw from the Parc du Cinquantenaire, between the Mérode and Schuman metro stations. Bus lines nearby such as 61, 27, 80. The airport is half an hour away by bus.
By transport you can easily reach the Alliance Française for language courses, but there are also other schools, as this is a very international neighborhood.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an Italian au pair who takes care of picking up the younger children from school and taking them home, playing with them, being there if they need it.
From time to time, when mom travels for work, the au pair will have to wake them up in the morning and accompany them. When mom is there, she takes care of it with great pleasure.
In the evening, you will have to give them something to eat if mom is late, by reheating dinner or by preparing simple things.
No bath to give, because the children are independent!
Small household chores, such as emptying the dishwasher or putting away toys, also need to be planned.
No major cleaning. There will be someone for that!
Weekends will be free!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
9 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 22-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have a room at her disposal with access to the bathroom, shared with the 2 girls.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »