Family ID: 3117378

Children: 3 Children, 15+ years old

City: Rome / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Fabrizio

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for considering our family...!
We live in Rome, in a residential area about 3 km from the sea, and 20 minutes from the city. There are bus and metro connections easily available.
Our house has 3 floors and the aupair will have the top floor, with a big room and private toilet with shower. The basement has a basic gym that can be used by the aupair no problem.
We have pets (dogs and birds, one aquarium), all very friendly and this will be most part of the work required.
We look forward to welcome you, we are friendly people and love to share and to chat, and for sure we will make your experience pleasant.
More ⇩

Job Description

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY
Most part of the job will be to take care of the pets, especially when I will be on my shifts. This requires feeding them, keep an eye on them. Be advised part of work will be to pick up dog wastes out of the garden and dispose of them. Shifts change month by month, and are well established in advance, so that the aupair will know exactly when she will have to look after the dogs. There will be weekends in which I will be away or holiday weeks (3-4 weeks a year maximum) in which the pets will be need to be looked after.
It is important to stress that my shifts last half of the day, and for 18 days a month, so the rest of the time there will be no need to keep an eye on the dogs. The same will be when I'm free, I will take care of them.
All the rest will be typical house work (cleaning, ironing and similar). Cooking is not required but would be appreciated.
Please consider carefully this is a job to mostly take care of the dogs…!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 24 Year female
18 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Aupair will have a whole floor for her with a big bedroom with air conditioning and a private toilet with a shower. High speed wifi in the whole house is available, as well as a basic gym. In case the Aupair has a valid license, she will be able to use the family car occasionally when available.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »