Family ID: 846889

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rome / Big City | More ⇩

Name Valentina

State Italy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - May 2017

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 20 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
we are happy that you are coming to stay with us for a few months. We have lived in your country, and have picked up some of your habits. Your language is spoken whenever possible because we all believe that nowadays it is a MUST.
We live in an apartment in Rome downstairs from my brother, and next door to my parents, so there will always be somebody in the neighborhood available for help (computers, where-to-go and how-to-go, what-to-do,etc.etc).
We expect to spend time with you, share our views, and help you to find your ways in Rome. The city may not be the most disciplined or tidiest city in the world, but is certainly among the most beautiful, and rich with culture and tracks of all the people who have travelled here, whether for enjoyment and delight or just to... conquer some of its parts across the centuries.
All those who come from abroad are welcome to our place, and we are ready for advice for you to find your ways in virtually all environments. We know young people like you, and would be happy to help you meet other youngsters. You will find here medical advice, links with University, and help in studying our language and culture. Between us and our family of origin, these specialties can be offered to you for you to feel at home and, at the same time, in a different, exciting new environment.
Wishing to meet you soon! have a good trip!
VS and others...
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping with keeping girl's room tidy and airy. Staying with her mainly in the afternoon, after fetching her from school. Granny's place and garden an option if she likes. Also cousin an option if she likes or feels like playing with company. Au pair can choose whether to keep her home or take her out to the park (in Rome the weather is very nice and mild, so it is possible to go out when there is light, mainly during the spring and summer.)
Baby sitting is welcome in the evening if parents out. Week-ends : Sat or Sun free for au pair, who can go out in the city and occasionally take both days off to travel to nearby places or cities by train. She can go for a language course if she likes in the morning or early afternoon.
A little help in the home is expected, mainly for child's needs, but also with clearing kitchen, and giving a hand with cooking, or if a rush to the shops is needed. Just what one would do at home. A help is coming to the house on two mornings a week.
Own room should be kept tidy, bed made, and room aired. There is a machine for the washing and a dishwasher for the family dishes. Sometimes little girl would eat with au pair if homecoming is late for adults.
It is very important that au pair speaks English in the home, and to the child. That is the main part of the job. Members of the family speak English, too,and any extra engagement in that sense is most welcome.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender female age 3+7 months
Mother age 39, Father age 44

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2017

Latest Starting Date May 2017

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with little balcony and desk. Fitted wardrobe, wooden floor, central heating. View over the garden. Access to home from ground floor, Good airy environment. House situated up a hill, very cool in the summer compared with downtown. Greenery around.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »