Family ID: 1572964

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Romford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
262
Profile Visited by 262 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
We live a couple miles outside Romford market town in Essex. There is bus stops one minute walk from our house that go to Romford. The train station in Romford has a regular train to London Liverpool Station which normally take around half hour. So you can be in London in around an hour from our house. Romford has lots of shops, cinemas, restaurants and entertainment. We live in a private estate which is very quite throughout the day and everyone is friendly on our road. Our estate is last before the Essex countryside. Opposite our estate is lovely countryside with Bedford's park a short walk away with lovely walks in the fields, woods, play area for kids and wildlife like deer's.
You will be given £400 for being au pair per month and £100 extra pocket money. We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner's. You will also be given an oyster card which will get you on the buses and trains which we will top up.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au Pair/Nanny main responsibility would be minding Izac. Between the hours of 7am to 6pm. You would be expected to prepare breakfast, lunch and sometimes a dinner for Izac. Take Izac to and from school on school days. On none school days to provide companionship and entertainment for Izac like days out or playing games or doing arts and crafts. Might be expected to do a little house work but will not be main focus. Once one of us get home from work then we would take over and allow you free time. Might be needed some Saturday's but would be a rare occurrence. We would like you to have your own time on Saturday and Sunday. If you did want to come with us on a day out on weekends then that would be ok too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a full furnished double bed room to yourself. Will have a tv in bedroom. Would have to share bathroom. WiFi is very good. Will have access to laundry. We have a shared living dining open plan room. Kitchen is at your disposal at any time. Garden with patio area. If you want to join us for meals then ok or if you prefer to make your own then ok too.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »