Family ID: 2844710

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rooskey, / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Roscommon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 19 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** searching for our next Au-pair to start July/August/Sept 2024 for 6 - 12 months or longer if preferred ***
** 3 Children (girls) age 2-9 ** ** Roscommon, Ireland ** ** Countryside **

We are an English speaking family of five, with three wonderful children aged 9, 7, and 2 living in the beautiful countryside in the mid West of Ireland (Roscommon) & close to Leitrim & Longford. We are looking for our next au pair to join our family and help us care for our children while we work as our current au pair is finishing up in July. We will miss her dearly & you can contact her for reference.

As working parents, we value the role an au pair can play in our family. We hope to find someone who is kind, responsible, and enjoys spending time with children. Do you enjoy nice walks in the countryside by the river, fresh air, animals and green fields? Our home is situated on the outskirts of a lovely village which is on the banks of the River Shannon.

We are looking for an au pair who can work with us for a minimum of 6 months, starting in July

Our family is outgoing, friendly, and we love to have fun. We enjoy camping, playing games, and trying new things. We want our au pair to be a part of our family, share our interests, and have a positive attitude towards life.

As our au pair, you will have your own private spacious room with double bed, tv (netflix, prime.. etc.), recliner chair and access to all the amenities of our home. You will also have plenty of free time to explore nearby town and cities. In exchange for your help, we will offer you a weekly wage, as well as opportunities to join us on family outings.

If you are interested in becoming a part of our family, let's chat. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

The kids are on a great routine, baby sleeps through the night & has a 1.5hr nap during the day.

Our routine will change throughout the year and as the toddler grows. At the moment we would ideally like someone who has experience with toddlers.

Mum will be attending the office 1 day a week, the other 4 days I am working from my home office.
Older girls are picked up by the school bus at 9am and return by bus at 3pm. They will need help getting ready for school, breakfast, packed lunch etc.
Toddler gets up around 8am - breakfast, play then back down for nap from 1-2.30pm.
Older girls will need some help with their homework then dinner by 4pm.
I finish work around 5pm and take over duties, on my day in the office it will be around 7pm when I arrive home, depending on traffic.
Dad commutes early in the morning to Dublin, he will be home any time from 6pm in the evenings Mon-Friday.
Mum & Dad manage all pickup and drop-off of after school activities, we appreciate your flexibility here as we may need you to look after toddler some evenings to facilitate this.
You will have most evenings and weekends free but you are welcome to join us for dinner, movie or games night or trips out etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
7 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 675 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 24-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own large room with bathroom.

We are all happy, healthy and well with no allergies.

We would love to meet an au-pair who prioritises Health & Welbeing as this forms a great foundation for every aspect of life. We favor structure especially when it comes to our kids and a good healthy regular routine as this makes life with kids flow so much better.

In addition we hope you have:
* Previous experience with children
* A Tidy & Organised person
* Kind, caring and reliable
* Able to cook (for the children)
* Clean up as you go along & include the children in the cleaning up especially the bigger girls

This will be our second Au-Pair, our current stayed for 15months and it was a wonderful experience.

No driving license is required for this position, the bus picks up girls for school & we have some public transport. We do any dropping & collecting from activities.

Flexibility is greatly appreciated, some days can be busier than others.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »