Family ID: 3107670

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: ropraz / Village | More ⇩

Name Lea

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**EU PASSPORT NEEDED** (Swiss Requirement)
Hello! We are a French/Irish family living in the pretty village of Ropraz, close to the vibrant city of Lausanne by the Geneva Lake. We have two funny and busy little boys that are 4 and 6 years old (and a cat!). We are easy going and friendly and are very much looking forward to welcoming our next au pair in Summer 2024 :) Is that you?

We are looking for an au pair (with a Swiss or EU Passport) to help us take care of our boys, as we are two working parents. We have had an aupair for the past two years and would very much like to welcome a new aupair, as we think it is a lovely experience for all! It is important to us that the au pair speak English with our children as we are a bilingual family :) However, Nicolas, the dad, speaks only French in the house so you would be exposed to a lot of French and have ample opportunity to practice! You would have access to a car, the metro station is 15 a min drive from our house, the metro then takes you into the center of Lausanne in 15 mins :) We would need you to be an experienced driver as well as know how to swim (as we have a pool in our garden).
More ⇩

Job Description

We both work full time but Lea works from home 50% of the time and Nicolas works from home one day a week.
The children usually wake up around 7am. The au pair would help us with the morning routine helping with breakfast and getting the children dressed. One of the parents would usually be present for most of the morning routine of the children. The aupair would then drop the children to the school bus around 8am. We would also expect the aupair to pick up the children from the bus and prepare lunch or a snack, depending on the time when the school day ends and organize play time until Lea or Nicolas finishes work (usually between 5 and 5.30pm).
We would not need the aupair to work over the weekends, except when we may need the aupair to babysit in the evenings if we go out (usually one or twice a month) or exceptionally during the day if we have some commitments that the children cannot attend.

Regarding food, we try to eat organic and local as much as possible and try to make home made meals as often as possible. We eat some meat but try to reduce our consumption.

Our family and friends visit our house regularly, it is a lively environment :)

We would really like the au pair to become part of our family during her stay and build a bond with the boys. They are easily entertained, they love reading books, drawing, playing outdoors and building stories with their playmobils :) We would like to find someone who enjoys spending time with children and will have a gentle and creative approach with them.
We have someone who comes to help us clean the house, however, we would expect the au pair to help with daily household chores such as some cooking, tidying of the kitchen, of the children's bedroom, putting on a wash of clothes or folding and putting away the children's clothes for example.
Overall we would require 30 hours/week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house four

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? To be discussed

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house in a village outside of Lausanne (25 min drive to the center of Lausanne). It is a typical swiss village and there are also a few cow farms around. Our road is very quiet and the neighbors are friendly!
The house is set over 2 floors, we also have a large garden giving onto the mountains, as well as a swimming pool, which we enjoy in the summer months.
You would have your own room and your own bathroom.

About the region:
Lausanne, the second-largest city on Lake Geneva, combines a dynamic commercial town with the locality of a holiday resort. The capital of the canton of Vaud is also a lively university town. Sports and culture are also given a high profile in the Olympic capital.

The setting of Lausanne is extremely picturesque. The town is built on three hills, surrounded by vineyard-covered slopes, with Lake Geneva at its feet. Rising impressively from the opposing French lakeshore are the Savoy Alps. The attractive old town is largely car-free. Small alleyways with cafes and boutiques shape the streetscape in the medieval city centre.

There are many cultural events in the area and street, food and music festivals along the lake.
Beyond the city of Lausanne, the region offers incredible opportunities to enjoy hiking and skiing as well as water sports on the lake. It is the perfect balance of city life and easy access to mountain and lake holiday resorts.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »