Family ID: 1657139

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rosdorf / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are looking for a young woman who would like to gain experience in Germany and improve her language skills.
We are a family with a two year old boy, a four month old daughter, and a four year old Golden Retriever.
We live in a large house in a village 19 kilometers from the city center of Göttingen. We provide a car, but there is also a bus connection.
We would like support in the household (cooking, washing, no cleaning) and in looking after our children and our dog.
The Au Pair room is on the 1st floor and mostly has its own bathroom next door.
We offer support in pursuing your interests (e.g. language, sport, music) and
invite you to go on excursions with us and to spend vacations with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Looking after children / playing in the house, garden and surroundings (joy and experience in dealing with small children is desired), driving our son to kindergarten and picking him up there, walks with the dog, kitchen (help with cooking and tidying up ), Laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder (m, 2018, w, 2021)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We offer an au pair room on the 1st floor with a sloping roof (approx. 12 square meters) with an adjacent bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »