Family ID: 1325242

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rosmalen / Town More ⇩

Name Muge

State Noord Brabant

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Jun 2019

2 50 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

We are a family of 3 including our son who is almost 7,5 years-old plus Snoopy the rabbit. We live in Rosmalen a rural area close to the city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch with young families lots of green and actually a small beach and lake where you can swim.

We are a very cheerful, caring and happy family who appreciate the little moments in life. During the week life is busy as we both work full-time however, whenever we have spare times, we love travelling and hanging out together as much as possible. Our son goes to primary school, which is a 5-minute bike-ride to our house. Currently he goes to after school care 2 days and rest of the days he is with our au-pair after school hours. We have a lovely au-pair for the last 7 months however her 1-year contract will come to an end by the of September. Hence, we are searching for our second au-pair as per October, 2019 for 1 year.

We need our au pair particularly helping with morning school prep and drop-off as well as picking him up and spending fun and educating time together. In addition to that we need our au pair to perform some basic household duties such as making sandwiches, laundry, some cleaning, cooking, kitchen activities and ironing.

With regards to the parents, I am originally from Izmir, Turkey, working in an international software company (SAP) as a sales executive. My office is only 7 minutes to home but 2 days/week I also need to travel to Den Haag. Usually once a month I also have short-term business travels mostly in Europe. My husband works in Den Haag at a major Oil and Gas company, which can take up to 4 hours commute back and forth in a day. Given different backgrounds we have very colorful moments such as speaking 3 languages at the same time at the dinner table.

We have a big house so there is plenty of room to play in the house or for privacy. We turned our basement into a playroom for our son where he can freely spend time with his hot wheels and Lego, bricks which he is crazy about. He is also allowed to use his ipad (30 minutes/day max), watch Netflix or enjoy PlayStation (45 minutes /day max) especially on rainy winter days.

We will provide a large bedroom for our au pair on the 3rd (top) floor with a double bed, cabinets, desk and a TV. We are lacking a shower and toilet on the top floor hence she needs to use the family one on the second floor or the toilet on the ground floor.

We very much enjoyed enriching our family with an au-pair this year and we feel confident that for those with whom we share common principles we will establish a warm relationship rather quickly. What appeals to us most in the ideal au-pair, someone who is: - sincerely fond of children and likes to spend time with them - responsible and trustworthy - honest and open (very important!) - intelligent and has a mind of her own - social and sensitive (to each others privacy) - decisive when needed - optimistic and joyful. As an au-pair you will find your stay with us is pleasant and safe and it will provide you with a unique experience as being a part of our household. We believe fundamentally in treating you with respect, and would expect you to do so vice versa.

We are looking forward welcoming our new au pair to our family! Hope to meet you soon.

Muge
More ⇩

Job Description

Please take note: My au-pair agency does not work with candidates from Venezuela, Brazil, Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand. If you are from one of those countries, unfortunately I will not be able to proceed with your application.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Executive

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 7 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us