Family ID: 1910444

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Roswell / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kelli

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
40
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
253
Profile Visited by 253 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

We'd love to welcome a responsible, easy going and adventurous care taker to our home! We are a small, friendly and fun family. Our home is 30 minutes to downtown Atlanta and 3 miles to downtown Roswell, Georgia. Roswell is really cute and has some great restaurants and bars. There is a wonderful community in Roswell and it's home to all walks of life. Our home is walking distance to the Chattahoochee river which has water activities, bike paths, walking paths and many hikes!

Roswell is also only an hour from the north Georgia mountains if you want to enjoy the outdoors or go camping. I would say a car is necessary if you want to go exploring. I would be open to letting our Au Pair use my older car to get around.

Our family loves to cook, have family dinners and go on adventures when we can. We'd welcome our Au Pair to join us if they're interested!

We just had a baby this past July so we've been taking it easy recently. We're looking for someone to care for a baby from Jan 2022 to about Aug 2022 with the potential to stay longer if both parties are interested!
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday - Friday from roughly 7am -3pm or 4pm the Au Pair would take care of Olive, our baby. They would have the late afternoons and weekends to do what they want. Olive will be 6 months old in January 2022. Both myself (Kelli the mother) and Josh (the dad) work out of the house so we'd be here as well. But we will be in our offices so you'd have the common spaces to yourselves.

You would be responsible for getting the baby up, feeding her throughout the day and caring for her! Things you could do together during the day:
- Read books
- Walk to the Chattahoochee river park. There is a trail along the river that goes for miles! You could have picnics in the park.
- You could drive (if you're comfortable) to Olive's grandparents house to go swimming in their pool if you'd like too
- We encourage you to do as many outside activities as you'd like but you are also welcome to stay at the house and play!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Event manager / Musician

People living in the house 2 parents and one infant

Children's/people's age and gender Female. Olive will be 6 months old when we need an Au Pair up until she is 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 bedroom house in a quiet neighborhood on a creek. We have a lovely back patio for enjoying coffee and wifi. Since we live in the suburbs a car is necessary to get around. We have an extra older car that the Au Pair could use if they'd like to. We would also provide breakfast and dinner!

We'd welcome our Au Pair to make themselves at home. They are welcome to relax in the common spaces like the living room, kitchen, dining area, and patio!

We have a guest room which is also Josh's (Dad's) office space. Therefore, the Au Pair would use that space as his or her room from roughly 4pm-7am and on Monday - Fridays Josh would work out of that room from roughly 7am -3pm. The Au Pair would be caring for the baby from roughly 7am -3pm Monday - Friday anyways so the room could technically be shared.

The Au Pair would have their own bathroom and would keep their personal belongings in the guest room as well as the babies room since there is extra storage space in the babies room.

Therefore, we would need an Au Pair who is comfortable living in a shared space! But we would be very respectful and thoughtful or their personal space and make sure they have the room to themselves in the afternoon and throughout the nighttime.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »