Family ID: 1553403

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rotterdam / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Floor

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future au pair, :)
We are a Dutch family living in the beautiful city of Rotterdam, the Netherlands. We only moved here last summer. Before that we lived in the San Francisco Bay Area in the US for 8 years. We have three kids: an 8 year old daughter, a 4 year old son and a baby girl who is 9 months right now. Because our kids were all born in the US, they are fluent in English and Dutch. We're looking for someone who is fluent in English (either a native speaker or someone with an advanced level of English) who can help us with the three kids, keeping their English fluent as well as helping helping around the house. We would like someone to start in May (mid-May would be ideal). We are looking for an EU national who can freely travel through the EU. We want a minimum commitment of 12 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

We'll make sure you have enough time off and we'll provide you with pocket money per the au pair program requirements.
Your main work hours will be in the afternoon and early evening, roughly between 12pm and 7pm. It consists of picking up one or multiple kids from school / daycare, taking them to a playground or eating an afternoon snack with them somewhere. After coming home, ensure they have something to play with and then help the parents prepare dinner for all of us. There might be the occasional bit of homework or some afterschool activities, though we try to keep our schedule not too busy. We usually all have family dinner together around 6pm, after which there's clean-up, the kids taking a shower and getting ready for bed. Not every day would be exactly the same, but we divide the tasks between the three adults depending on the day, the kids' needs and our energy levels. :)
We have a lovely house in the city of Rotterdam, about 25 minutes by bike (or less than that by metro) to the city center. Since we only moved last summer, we are still doing some renovations and planning an extension to our house - so it helps if you don't mind being somewhat flexible around that, though of course you'll always have your own space.
Generally speaking, we like our house to be fairly clean and organized, though that's quite a task with little kids around! We are looking for an au pair who doesn't mind helping around the house and ensuring that the kids toys are organized and stored where they should be, as well as cleaning up after themselves.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 - female
3 - male
0 - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Rotterdam is located in the south-west of the Netherlands, and it's a water city: there a big rivers, small ponds and all sorts of other water bodies everywhere! The beach is not too far away either, though we haven't had much time to go there yet. From Rotterdam you can easily travel by train to the other main cities in the Netherlands.
You'll have your own room in a quiet corner of the house, and you'll share a bathroom. We're still doing some remodeling so for now we all share the same bathroom, but in the fall we should have a second bathroom, so you will share the bathroom with the kids.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »