Family ID: 1986533

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Round Rock / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bruce

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
280
Profile Visited by 280 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Hope you are well. We think communication about expectations and goals are best for long term happiness. Please use a translation program like Google translate.

You will need a lot of energy and it would be better if you have natural mom / housewife personality especially for our baby girl.  You will be busy with our kids, treated well, and be paid fairly.   If you like America and are thinking about staying longer than 2 years (or forever), we will help you obtain full time American citizenship if you do well with our family and are the right personality fit or balance out our family.

This will probably be a different au pair experience than many other au pairs you will meet or talk to But you will be treated fairly, paid for your extra time, and learn English. If you worry or compare to others experiences and what you maybe missing out on, this will not be a good match. You must be the right match and fit for our expectations or you will not be happy and we will not be happy.  If you are the right match and everyone is happy, we think it will be a great experience for you.  We are a busy 2 physician couple and loves our kids but also need energy to help our patients during the week.

You would have a great experience with us if you love and are great at taking care of babies (including newborns) and young children; and it does not bother you to do daily household chores and light cleaning such as laundry and some handwashing dishes (we have a great mechanical dishwasher). No bathrooms necessary, unless it doesn't bother you and of course would pay extra.  You must have good experience taking care of babies younger than 6 months by yourself for a whole day and better to have experience with waking up with babies at nights to put them back to sleep.  We hope you can handle sleepless nights and have a smile the next day. We will ask you to help out during the night too with the baby when she wakes up during the weekdays (again you will be paid for the extra help).  You should have experience putting babies back to sleep and you know you can function well with less sleep.  If our baby girl is a very bad sleeper, then our son can go to daycare during the weekdays if you do not have enough energy to take care of him too.  If baby girl is a very bad sleeper, you would have weekends off to catch up on sleep.  Typically you could have at minimum 5 out of every 6 weekends off for yourself (unless you want to join the family and help during weekend, which would be great).  If helping with baby girl every 6th weekend, it would be as night mom only.  We hope baby girl's sleep at night would be good by 6 months of age.  It is possible she will be a good sleeper, we just don't know!

We prefer someone who is the oldest child in their family with experience taking care of younger multiple siblings by themselves.  We are financially secure and promise you would be compensated fairly to help your family back home or your future studies especially if you are great with our children and can take care of the house.  After first 6 months you will have 2 weeks to travel by yourself if you want. We have family vacations and happy to bring you with us (you would be helping with our kids)

We have great Wifi and can help with transport and cellular.  Please be able to be independent from us but if we are the right fit, you may become part of our family.

Please expect a 45 hours helping with our kids and house at Minimum as we will need extra help especially in the first 6 months.  Minimum pay is $1500 / month, maximum is $2500 / month depending on how happy our baby girl and son are, your flexibility to work extra hours and work ethic.  You could be working many hours (more than 45hrs/week) the first 3-6 months depending on how our baby sleeps but will work with you so you are not too tired.  You would be guaranteed to be paid more than the American minimum wage of $7.25/hour in addition to Room and Board with Wifi or Utilities that you do not need to pay.  We do want you to enjoy living with us and getting to know each other but our primary desire is for you to love our kids like your own family and care for them closely.  It will be quite a challenge but hope it is rewarding for you.

We would enjoy helping you with your American cultural experience as well as improving your English proficiency.  It is a mutual relationship, where we both want to achieve each other's goals.  Ours is primarily having our baby daughter and young son cared for like family.

Ideal match would have in order of importance (#1 necessary, #2 important). You do not need all qualities

1) Must must have to love babies and young children; be a cheerful positive energetic honest person that wants to learn
2) 200+ hours of baby (including <6 month) experience, including overnight care
3) 200+ hours of experience with baby - 5 year old experience 
4) Wanting to help with household chores, vacuuming, laundry, etc.  We have a great dishwashing, washer and dryer machine.   
5) Helping out their family back home financially
6) Function well without full night of sleep
7) Oldest child of their family
8) B1+ english proficiency
9) Experience teaching young children (either a teaching degree or a "natural" teacher of kids)
10) Native speaker of Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian.       Or French, German
11) Can drive
12) Can swim

Some rules:
Please follow our instructions, we will communicate them in both languages
No guests in house without our permission. Usually only other au pairs will be considered
NO NO NO smoking or drugs of any kind - cigarettes, vaping, THC
Alcohol is ok, but please be careful with it. Of course not while watching kids or night before watching kids
Curfew is 10pm for night before taking care of our kids. On weekends, midnight (please be quiet). You can stay away overnight, you are an adult but you have to make sure you get back to care for our kids. Please keep us informed about when you are staying away and general plans, we want you to be safe.

Please ask any questions!
More ⇩

Job Description

Must must love taking are of babies and toddlers! Please have experiene taking are of babies and toddlers for long periods of times by yourself inluding the hallenging and smelly parts. Babies are ute - but there is rying and diapers!

We would prefer an au pair who is the oldest hild taking are of their siblings (inluding babies); or have extensive experiene taking are of babies/toddlers for the whole day without help or supervision.

An au pair who is also helping support their family bak home would be looked upon favorably.

We are not the most organized family, so an au pair/nanny who has no issues with tidying up the house and running errands would be a great bonus and fairly ompensated finanially.

We do not expet you to beome part of the family and it would be best if you are prepared to be independent outside of taking are of our son and daughter. We do not have a lot of extra energy after working and playing with our son and soon to be baby daughter; BUT if you are the right fit for us, we would happily welome you as part of our family.

Driving experiene is good but not required. We do have an inground pool in the bakyard so it would be great if you had basi swimming ability but not required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 year old boy
Baby girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes. minimum month salary $1500, max is $2500

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a safe gated ommunity. We have an extra bedroom and personal bathroom for our au pair. Fast wifi and an inground pool in the bak yard whih is a must during our hot summers. Transportation would be available to you if you have good driving experiene beause driving into downtown Austin requires a strong experiened driver. If staying in the Round Rok area (whih is a large suburb with many attrations), you would need at least average driving experiene if you want to use our vehiles. There are also all ride sharing servies suh as Uber and some limited metros and buses into downtown. We would help with ellular servie.
You would have full room and board like what an average Amerian would have. We may eat different types of meals than you at night, many times mom, dad, and son are eating different dinners due to preferenes. I'm a pretty good ook but happy with any help from you with ooking. We may need some private time with just our family during meals and you are welome to have private time when not on duty too... this would depend on your rapport with us as we would be happy if you won us over and beame part of our family.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »