Family ID: 1991595

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Round rock / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cheyenne

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
144
Profile Visited by 144 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello our future au pair,

We look forward to you becoming a part of our family. We have two twin girls that are 9 months currently and will be an year old by the time you join us. They were born 3 months early but have grown a lot in the past 9 months and are healthy, curious babies. We also have our fur baby, Oakley who is a Yorkie Maltese mix, he has been a part of our family for 10 years now. We are looking for someone who not only wants to see America but be like family to us, like our younger sister. We are wanting someone who is family oriented and enjoys family activities. We would love for you to join us whether it’s going to the local park, to see 4th of July fireworks or having a BBQ at home during the summer. Someone who would enjoy spending some of her evenings with us at home, cooking together as a family then playing a board game or watching TV. We realize that part of your experience will be making friends and hope you will find some like minded friends to explore Texas with. Austin is nearby and a fantastic city to experience art, culture, food, and music.

We are new parents so are growing with our babies in different ways, learning a lot about them and ourselves as they get older. We hope that you will be able to grow from your experiences in America and from us as a family just like our girls will grow from your experiences. We love to travel from short day trips to a week away, as such we would like for you to join us for many of these trips in exploring new places and cities. While traveling you will have some time to yourself to explore on your own if you choose to.

Sincerely,

The Oleksiks.
More ⇩

Job Description

Feeding, changing diapers and bathing them. Clean and sterilized bottles, prepare simple meals/snacks for them to eat. Children’s laundry once a week and help with keeping their room/play area organized.
We are planning on setting up a play/educational area with weekly development activities that the au pair can execute with the girls.
Singing to them/with them, walking them or taking them to the park, limited tv watching (for the girls, you can watch as much TV as you like in your free time).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Gujarati, Hindi, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4. Mom, dad and 2 girls age 1

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old twin girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

WiFi throughout the house. Own private room with private bath. Only will have to share a bath if we have guests staying over, only 2-3 times a year. On your weekends off, access to car if you feel comfortable driving and it’s prearranged with us.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »