Family ID: 2357700

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Round Rock / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Brian

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 63 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 637 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


I'm a father of a fantastic 7 year old boy. We're a lot of fun, and hopefully you'll be able to join us on some of our adventures!.

David loves playing with friends, video games, and general boy stuff. We live near Austin, TX, so there are plenty of fun things to do around here. We have quite a few fantastic restaurants, BBQ places, and museums downtown along with pools, parks, and walking trails all within walking distance of the house. If the weather is good, we like to take the jetski to the lake.

We have a pretty decent home gym, and I like to work out and go running. If you're active, we've probably got you covered. I like to cook when I can, so you'll definitely eat well when you're here. I raise and sell rabbits as a hobby, if you'd like to help with this, I'd be happy to share the proceeds. Also, I like to host poker nights, and/or general parties about once a month, so if you're social, we'll have people over, and lots of friends to talk to.

If this sounds fun, drop me a message! I look forward to hearing from you!

More ⇩

Job Description

I need help getting David off to school. It's really kind of silly just how much of a problem this is.

I have a job that is usually great, and while it lets me work from home, it often involves late nights. This means getting up at 6:30 in the morning to take my son to school becomes a bit of an issue. So I could really use some help getting the kiddo off to school and picking him up after school. This would be a huge help.

Also, I'd love for him to have help after school with additional learning, and I would love if you could help him with these extra lessons. I'd like for him to start doing Duolingo lessons on Russian and perhaps another language (Mandarin/German? still not sure) That would be amazing if you could help with this.

Finally, if you enjoy cooking, this would also be a big help. I personally love to cook when I have time, and I really enjoy trying to find new and amazing things to cook. We generally don't eat fast food, and rarely eat things that come out of a box. Right now I'm big into smoking various meats, and trying to perfect the beef brisket. Now, that said, we're also very down to earth. I don't expect a new, unique gourmet dish every night. If you enjoy cooking, we'd probably get along very well. However, if you're vegetarian or vegan, we might not be the best fit.

If you don't mind some light housework, it would be greatly appreciated. The house is generally rather clean, so basic general help in that regard would be huge.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You'll have your own room, and choice of bathroom, though you will share a shower with the kiddo.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »