Family ID: 2609019

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: ROUSIES / Town | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 48 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 518 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

To animate a large art deco house of 145m2 and 1000m2, dad and we (in joint custody) are looking for a young girl or an au pair granny for the next school year. Dad works full time. We are on alternating custody 2-2-3. The house is located in the immediate vicinity of the Avesnois bocage (hiking trails, eurovélo greenway route, Saint Jacques path, etc.) and 30m from Mons, 1 hour from Lille and Brussels. Paris is 2 hours away by train.

Small precision for the candidates grandmother: the reception rooms are located on the second floor composed of two rooms of 15 m2 each.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Contribution to the care of the children (alternating), it is a question of picking them up or driving them to school punctually when I cannot go (frequent evening meetings or trips).
Household chores two to three hours / week.
Plenty of free time to discover the region, train, learn French.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Aubin (8 years old), Armand (4 years old) and Thomas (43 years old).
Gardening, Cycling, Traveling, Swimming, Cooking.
Dad brews beer and bakes organic sourdough bread.


Originally translated from Français
Living room + living room 45m2. 5 bedrooms of around 15 m2 (3 in level 1 and 2 in level 2). Cellar + basement. Attic. No private bathroom. Just a sink in a bathroom. Shared main bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »