Family ID: 1678196

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roxby Downs / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ryan

State South Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home in Roxby Downs is 6hrs drive from Adelaide, the capital city of South Australia. We make regular trips during my days off to see the sites and travel around the state.

The town is a mining town and has been set up with new facilities by the mining company BHP. Everywhere in the town is relatively close and walking/riding distance.

The town is considered remote and is surrounded by red dessert and native flora and fauna. Local wildlife include echidnas, emus, and kangaroos.
More ⇩

Job Description

As my partner looks to transition back into to work we will need support from time to time in the mornings and every second weekend. Hours and tasks to help with the care of Vander will be relatively flexible.

Every second weekend you will need to take care of Vander for 12hr days whilst my partner and I both work shift work. Apart from these days there will be no other mandatory times of care and the hours will work in with availabilities at the local daycare.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Miner / Miner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Vander will be 1yr old for the term of the stay

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In the accommodation provided you will have your own bathroom, unlimited wifi, theatre room with xbox and streaming apps, and the use of a new home gym. There are push bikes, and the option of using the spare vehicle for travel around town.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »