Family ID: 2213158

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Royal Palm Beach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sri

State Florida

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a small city right in between Orlando and Miami, Florida. Beaches, malls, highways, restaurants, shopping etc are within 10 to 15 minutes from home. Disney World is only a couple of hours away by car or train or bus.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main job is basically for our older kid who was diagnosed with Epilepsy a couple of years ago. He is currently taking a break from school to deal with his seizures.

We are basically seeking a fun, positive, outgoing, energetic au pair/ nanny who can stay with him when we are busy and monitor him for that occasional seizure that he might get.

No special experience needed. But the right person will have good observation skills and should be able to spot and react to his mostly minor seizures.

Big plus for someone who can cook some light nutritional meals.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Telugu


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 USD

Salary of Nanny 300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are both busy professionals. I am a software Engineer and my wife is a physician. We have 2 boys. Older kid is 11 and the younger one is 9.

We love playing sports like tennis and soccer, traveling, taking long drives and love meeting people and learning new things every chance we get.


Au Pair/Nanny will have her own bedroom and full bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »