Family ID: 908242

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Rueil-Malmaison / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Ile-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 08 Nov 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a French family of 4, living very close to Paris, and after 6 years of experience with au pair girls, we want to renew the experience! The advantages with our family:
- comfortable independent private studio flat within the house, with its own side door entrance
- situated in a beautiful green suburb (very nice river banks) with easy access to central Paris (direct line RER 17 min)
- totally free week ends except two in the year (but paid and discussed well in advance)
- high end allowance
- our children understand English; you will mainly take care of Chloé (10 yo) and troubleless, as Arthur is a teenager now (16 yo) and Valentine (18 yo) has left to study in the provinces
- it is important to note that while the childcare element of our Au Pair position is relatively easy given the age of our children, you will also be expected to take active part in family life, helping with cooking, errands, laundry etc...
- you will be able to read 4 recommendation letters and get feedback from our previous Au Pairs.
More ⇩

Job Description

As our Au Pair, from end August or the beginning of September 2020 until the end of July 2021, we expect you to take good care of Chloe (both in terms of security and affection), play with her and spend quality time with her without being on your smartphone:), exchange a lot with Arthur, while supervising their homework; cook for the family in the evening week days (vegetarians are welcome), as well as keeping the house tidy and clean. A cleaning woman is coming 3 times a week, so it is no hard work for you, but you will actively participate in housework for instance by being responsible for washing and drying all the laundry (no ironing at all, as the cleaning lady does it all, including yours) and run errands (weekly grocery shopping, fresh open air market...).
It is essential that you have lived on your own before, are a competent driver and can organize yourself well.
We are rather strict in some of our educational guidelines, and we expect our au pair to act the same: in particular, we insist on our kids being polite and respectful towards adults (which by the way will make your work easier!), we limit (without forbidding) the time spent in front of screens (TV, computers, smartphones).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 girl (10)
1 boy (16)
Parents - woman and man (49-50)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 520 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair has her own independent studio-flat with a living room/bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom (shower and WC).
Studio-flat is connected to the house but is also has its own private independent entrance. That obviously gives a privacy and freedom to our Au Pair in her hereabouts during time off or during the weekends (which are always off). We share our WIFI connection with Au Pair.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »