Family ID: 1656837

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rugby / Town | More ⇩

Name Kat

State Warwickshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au pair !!

We are a family with one child living in Rugby, Warwickshire in a 5-bedroom house with a garden and private parking (for a car). The area that we live in is very pleasant, safe and quiet. We offer our au pair a double bedroom with separate bathroom which are both on the second floor of our house. The room is about 13 square meters big with all furniture: double bed, building in wardrobe, 2 Chester drawers, 2 bedside table, mirror and desk. All of the kitchen appliances such as coffee machine, dryer, toaster, griller are shared.

It is easy to get into Rugby town by public transport (bus is only 5 minutes walk) and the local shops are 10 minutes away. Rugby town is very well connected and has a train station that has fast trains to Birmingham (25 minutes) and London (50 minutes).

We are new to the Au Pair experience and as we lead busy lives we are looking for some help with family chores and most importantly childcare for Oscar (our 2 year old son). We have also had our second baby, Chloe who was born in April 2021. The care required from the Au Pair will mostly be with Oscar.

We like to do day trips on the weekend which you would be welcome to join us on.

We look forward to speaking with you!

Ray, Kat, Oscar & Chloe <3
More ⇩

Job Description

Our son Oscar is currently 2 years old and attends nursery 4 days a week Monday-Thursday 8.30am - 4.30pm.

We require your support on the following schedule:
Wednesday & Thursday: 5pm - 7pm
Friday 9.00am - 7pm
Saturday 9.00am - 7pm
Sunday - 9.00am - 7pm

Generally we are flexible on weekends too so the times are only for guidance only.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Real estate agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2.5 years old
0 years old (newborn)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Thai, Vietnamese, English, French, Romanian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Rugby, Warwickshire in a 5-bedroom house with a garden and private parking (for a car).There is plenty of space in the house for your own privacy.

We offer generous living accommodation:
Entire top floor of the house.
Large double bedroom with double bed and bedroom furniture.
Private bathroom (shower)
Living room with 45" smart TV and sofa.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »