Family ID: 1932377

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rungsted Kyst / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anne-Louise

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We have had 5 au pairs from the Philippines and Poland which has been a wonderful experience. Our current au pairs contract will end in September 2021, and we are looking for a new sweet and responsible girl, that would like to be part of our family. We value someone who is outgoing, proactive and extrovert and shows an genuine interest in our family and our country, with a smiling and positive attitude :-) the whole family is pretty extrovert and we love to talk and have fun.

We prefer an au pair from EU, so you have maybe already have au pair experience from another country or is looking for a new adventure in your life and would like to experience the Scandinavian life in Denmark.

You like to be part of a family and we expect you to be self-going, open and honest and like to laugh and have a good time.

We will be very happy to meet you on Skype/teams, we can also provide references from our previous au-pairs.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your duties are typically from Monday-Friday where you will help with preparing breakfast and lunchboxes for the kids cleaning the house or doing laundry in the morning .You are then free to do anything you like. Some afternoons you may pick up the kids from school or drive them to sports and prepare a light afternoon snack for them.
Would also be great if you could walk the doggie if needed

It is essential that you can cook, as we would need your help in preparing our mutual dinner. You don’t have to be a master chef - but you are able to cook a handful of good meals without any help and you think it is fun to learn and take pride in preparing a good family meal.

Occasionally you will babysit an evening, with the kids being in bed between 20:00-21:00.

Your friends are always welcome in our home.

We are very flexible - working hours maximum 30 per week., so you will have plenty of free time to do what you like to do :-)

We have a Little dog - a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - so we hope you love dogs as much as we do .

Your contract will preferably be for a year or more..
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender We have two girls age 8 and 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Czech, Estonian, Greek, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a fantastic place called Rungsted in a nice house with a large garden just 25 minutes by train from central Copenhagen.
We have beach, forrest, a great marina with lots of restaurants, supermarket, sports, and train station within walking distance from our home.
Hørsholm city is 3 km away and offers a shopping center etc.

You will have your own room with a double bed, large cabinet, desk, chair and TV with Netflix, HBO, Disney Channel and more. You have your own bathroom and there is also a separate entrance if you prefer.
More ⇩
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »