Family ID: 1907251

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Russell / Town | More ⇩

Name Constance

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
198
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello & Welcome to our little family! You will be staying with a Mama, Papa, family dog, Whitney, and little baby, Zacharie. We live in a small suburb in a small town named Russell, about a 30min drive from downtown Ottawa and about 1.5hrs from downtown Montreal. We have 3 cars, SUV, mini-van and truck that take us places and hoping that next summer, we will have an RV to take us camping and travelling! Our house has 4 bedrooms, where you will be staying in one room. Russell mostly speaks English but also have many French speakers. We are also very close with everyone on our street and neighborhood. We often have BBQs with our neighbors in the summer and campfires in the winter. There are lots of new families with nannies and babysitters. We also have a nice bike trail nearby and also walking distance to 2 parks and a small library. If you're looking to learn a new language, what better way to immerse yourself in a new culture & language! :)
More ⇩

Job Description

The main job is to take care of baby Zacharie, Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm. Mama and Papa both will be working from home so there will be lots of support. We are also hoping for you to walk our dog, Whitney once or twice a day during those hours. She is very well behaved and is a very smart dog.

If you have some extra time in the day, we would love for you to help around the house with some light chores (laundry, dusting, etc) but it will not be expected as we do have a cleaning crew that will come every month. We do expect you to keep your own areas (bathroom and bedroom) to be clean and tidy at all times.

Finally, we will be sharing our meals with you. You are not expected to cook daily but we would love for you to share some of your cultural dishes with us if you're willing to! We do expect you to eat together with our family as this is where we connect and get to engage with each other the most. Of course, we won't be sitting down and eating at every single meal, but we do try our best!

As mentioned before, we love to travel and visit different places. In the summer, we often go to the cottage over weekends/long weekends. It is not required that you come with us, but we would love to bring you and would love for you to want to come! We love sharing our cottage experience and you will not be on baby duty but up to you if you'd like to help! :) Weekends are free for you to enjoy as your own! We also travel to Montreal, Toronto and nearby cities often. We would love to bring you if you're interested in visiting with us! We also enjoy going to various cities in the US and would be great if you have a US visa. All travel expenses will be covered if you come with us and likely all food expenses as well. Of course, if you venture off on your own, you may have to cover for yourself. All this can be negotiated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Sales manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Baby Boy at 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Malaysian, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and your bathroom. All other spaces will be shared with the family. If you have any specific needs or concerns, please let us know in advance. We will do our best to accommodate you!
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »