Family ID: 1657911

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ry / Town | More ⇩

Name Martin

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
97
Profile added to the favorite list of 97 candidates in the last 3 weeks
460
Profile Visited by 460 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
26%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Ry! We are a kind and well-functioning family with demanding jobs. Our two girls Anna (4 years) and Katrine (6 years) are active girls who would love an au pair to play and have fun with. We are good at having fun and doing activities together when time permits it.

We live in the middle of the small (7000 residents) but dynamic town called Ry in central/eastern Jutland. Denmark is quite heavily cultivated with agriculture in general, but around Ry you will find lots of lakes and forests for you to enjoy if you are into nature.

We live roughly 0.5 km from the train and bus station with good connections to larger cities of the area such as Silkeborg (15 minutes by train), Skanderborg (10 minutes by train) and Aarhus (25 minutes by train) where the closest language schools are located. Our two kids attend school 0.5 km from our home and kindergarten 1.6 km from our home, so being able to ride a bike is necessary.

We welcome you to take part in our family if you wish, but keeping to yourself when your chores are done is also fully acceptable. Being able to build a loving and trustworthy bond with the kids will be very important, and we would love to see you take the kids on trips to the lake or forests with snacks for the joy of it.

We (especially the girls and Martin) do a lot of trips or holidays with outdoor activities when Martin's job permits it. You are welcome to join these trips, but it will not be a requirement.
More ⇩

Job Description

Tasks will mainly be:
Having fun with the girls
Getting the girls ready for school/kindergarten in the morning
Taking the girls to school/kindergarten and fetching them again
Taking the girls to gymnastics Tuesday (Katrine) and Wednesday (Anna) and playdates sometimes
Cleaning, filling/emptying the dishwasher, doing laundry, buying groceries and similar house chores
Helping with cooking some days.
Babysitting the girls in the rare occasions.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 and 6 year old girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can get your own room (roughly 16 m2) next to Anna and Katrine's rooms, and you will share bathroom with the girls. Sofie and Martin have their own bathroom in the other section of the house. You can also chose to live in the newly renovated and quite nice basement (65 m2) with own entrance if you prefer this. The house has wifi and a tv for you.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »