Family ID: 2598441

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ryde / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stephen

State New South Wales

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


Our names are Stephen and Alexis. We have a twin boy and girl that we are looking for an Au Pair to assist us with when Alexis returns to work.

We are looking for someone trustworthy who loves young children and is honest. Primarily we would like someone to look after the children in the mornings on weekdays while we are both at work; this would include preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks. It would also include entertaining the children; ie games, walks in the park/playground time, arts & crafts, and activities. We would like someone who can speak Hungarian to the children and help them learn the language as we have extended family in Hungary.

We live in Sydney, Australia. Our house is 10km from the city centre and is walking distance to major department stores, cinemas, restaurants, parks, and public transport that will take you directly to the city centre.

We also have 3 small dogs (a Fox Terrier and 2 Yorkshire Terriers). They are very playful and are house trained. They will not require any care.

We are very social and spend a lot of time with family and friends. We are also quite active. We do a fair bit of camping, sailing and other sports.

We would like someone who would feel like a member of our family and would feel free to join us in these types of activities or weekends away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Care for twin 1 year old children (twins) primarily on weekdays when the parents are at work.

We estimate up to about 30 hours a week of care.

Some minor cleaning may also be required such as dishes, childrens laundry (as required) and cleaning your own bathroom and bedroom. Maybe occasionally vacuum the carpet areas.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male
1 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Hungarian

Language Skills
 Hungarian, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Negotiable

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

The father is Australian born and has lived mostly in Sydney. The mother is American and has been in Australia for 8 years. We both speak native English.

Family hobbies include:
- Camping
- Motor boating (we have a motorboat)
- Sailing (we have small boats and a yacht)
- 4WDing (driving cars off road to remote locations)
- Going to the Beach
- Cooking and Baking (mostly English, American and Australian cuisine)
- BBQs and entertaining guests
- Going to sporting events
- Travelling
- Bike riding
- Playing Sports
More ⇩


The Au Pair will have their own bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe and drawers. The Au Pair will also have use of the main bathroom shared with the kids only (the kids will bathe in the bathtub as required).

The house has WiFi, pay TV, Netflix and is air conditioned.

The house is 10km from the city centre and is walking distance to major department stores, cinemas, restaurants, parks, and public transport that will take you directly to the city centre.

The house has a large outdoor entertaining area with undercover outdoor tables, BBQ and bar fridges.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »