Family ID: 635372

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Itajuba / Town | More ⇩

Name Anne Louise

State Minas Gerais

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! Thanks for considering us!

We are both teachers and have a 5 year-old incredibly charismatic child named Thomas. He has had German Au Pairs since the end of my maternity leave, so he understands german quite well, and he goes to a bilingual school - English. So the whole family speaks English well but only Thomas speaks German :P

We live in a very atractive town, halfway between Sao Paulo and Rio, called Itajuba. Itajuba is situated in the "Waters circuit" - a region of Brasil that is famous for waterfalls, mountain climbing, cultural events and medicinal fountains.

We live in a cozy house that has a room specially designed for our Au Pairs. We really want you to feel at home with us and to have a great time in our country. We would love to take you around to meet the southeast region or Brasil, especially the other towns in the Waters circuit, São Paulo... and the beach (we really love going to the beach, we hope you'll love it too!) My family is from the south of Brasil and my husband's family is from Manaus - so if you're lucky and stay with us enough, we may take you there too on one of our trips. If you can drive we may lend you our car so you can do some sightseeing by yourself as well.

We need an Au Pair that is fluent in German, so our child can keep language development. We prefer if you can stay with us for at least 6 months (but we could discuss other arrangements). We currently have an Au Pair with us and she will stay till end of 2020. You can apply for the next period.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need you to interact with our child - play with him and watch over him while we work. This may include preparing meals, helping him organize his toys and bedroom, going for walks, singing songs, telling stories going to the park. We, parents, can speak English (fluently), Italian, French (not so fluently) and very little German. Of course we can teach you Portuguese if you like. Most of all, we need you to be loving and affectionate, and to have lots of energy and creativity to invent awsome activities with thomas :)

Thomas will go to school all afternoons from 13:00 to 17:30 and 2 mornings. We will need you to be with him the other 3 mornings and 2 evenings.

We also expect you to share house chores - this is a home where everybody helps.

** Visa is an important issue to talk about. Brazil does not offer Au Pair visa. Swiss, English and most europeans can stay here on a tourist permit for up to 6 months, but Germans and French can only stay for 3 months (sorry! reciprocity policy...). We'd love you to stay longer then 3 months and if you'd like so too, then we'll help you obtain either a student or a work visa.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Brazilian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professora

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender One child, boy, 5 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Danish, Dutch, German, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes (depending on the lenght of stay)

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Fully equiped bedroom. We understand you'll be part of the family, so our home will be yours as well.