Family ID: 853226

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saarbrücken / Town | More ⇩

Name Carolin

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair

We are a small family from Saarbrücken in Saarland (180,000 inhabitants), right on the border with France and not far from Luxembourg and Belgium and only 2 hours from Paris. We live in a house 10 minutes by bus from the city center.

We have a 7 year old. She has been attending the French-German school (kindergarten) since 2016 and the French primary school since last year. She speaks French very well. She is a very bright child, likes going to the playground, painting and playing. She goes to school Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. or 3 p.m. The main task of the au pair is to pick her up from school and do her homework. The tasks also include playing with her until my husband or I come home from work and help out in the household. My husband and I don't speak French.

My husband is 45 years old and works as an engineer for a large automotive supplier. He plays baseball and likes to do sports.

I am 40 years old. I work in the purchasing department of a company in Amsterdam. I play tennis and spend most of my free time with our daughter.

You should integrate yourself into our family and not only see your stay as a job. You are happy and independent, like to play with children, you are orderly and you can rely on yourself.

We are looking for someone with a native language of French. If French is not your mother tongue, we have no interest.

Best wishes,

Carolin
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
housework (approx. 6 hours a week in total):

Monday to Friday: 1 hour a day of housework: tidying up the kitchen, cleaning out the dishwasher, putting away Yuma's toys.
Childcare (between 14-20 hours a week in total):

Monday to Thursday from 3 to 6 p.m .: Pick up Yuma from school and play. Do homework.

Friday from 1pm to 3pm: Pick up Yuma from school and play. Do homework.

You have a lot of free time with us and can attend a German course. When the homework is done, you have the weekend off.

We already had 4 au pairs and still have very good contact with all of them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Einkauf

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Tochter, 2013 geboren

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Flemish, French, Luxembourgian, Cameroonian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
newly furnished with white furniture, 12 square meters, with window
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »