Family ID: 1928761

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saarbruecken / Town | More ⇩

Name Desire

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,
my family and I live in Saarbrücken, the Capital City of a region in Germany called Saarland. our town is next to the french boarder and pretty close to the boarder of Luxemburg as well. The citizens of this region are very open minded and multicultural - something that we, as a family of different nationalities, enjoy and cherish!
There are 4 different universities in the city so that there are many young people as well.
Our apartment is located in the city centre which is very convenient - you won’t need to take the bus or tram, everything is in walking distance and our neighbourhood is very popular. We are living on 2 Speer are floors in the building, in total the apartment has 180qm.
Should you want to visit France you can simply take the tram and get out at the last stop - everything is perfectly connected.
The area of saarland has a beautiful countryside with lots of forests which are definitely worth a visit.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our older daughter started preschool in a french speaking school this fall. Your main job will be teaching and helping her develop her french. Other than that you would have to do some small housekeeping, for example cleaning up the breakfast or dinner table while we get the kids ready for school/bed, helping with the washing if needed and picking up the kids from school. We would expect you to be flexible during your workdays since it sometimes happen that we have to work a bit longer and then we would need someone to pick up the girls at 3pm.
Responsibility is something we take very serious, especially while with the children. Therefor it’s most important for us to know that we can trust each other. As long as that is ok, we can work out everything else.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Official / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen (3 und 5 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our apartment has 2 floors. On the first floor is our living room, the kitchen, a playroom for the kids and your bedroom. You can use the bathroom on that floor, although we might sometimes have to use the toilet during daytimes. After dinner we usually go upstairs to the second floor where the bedrooms are. There is also another living room, so that you can have the ground floor basically to yourself. Your bedroom has highspeed WiFi, a single bed and a wardrobe and small desk.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »