Family ID: 1239478

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saari kk / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Parikkala

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We have had au pairs for many years and we really enjoy getting new friends. We consider our au pairs as members of the family. At the moment we don't need a lot of help but are looking for a cultural exchange. We offer an experience to enjoy countryside life in a regular happy family.
My thought is to find someone who can help with everyday things, especially when we parents are not available. Someone who will bring new winds to our house, new thoughts, variety, experiences. In return we will give a place in our family, possibility to see another way of life, hopefully to give many new experiences and lessons useful in life and also feel at home enjoying life with positive attitude and appreciation from our side for all help and joy you bring to us. So we are hoping to find someone who is not primary trying to earn money but more to get richer “mentally” and find a second family and a place that feels like a home.
Since we will spend a lot of time together, like a family does, it is very important is that our personalities match and we feel comfortable with each other. We are quite flexible and a lot of practical things are negotiable. We are looking for someone to stay 1-12 months (or more), starting date is flexible too.
Looking forward to getting to know you better. You are welcome to discuss with our previous au pairs if you wish to learn a reference.
We can get to know each other better first via social media.
Best regards,
Jessica os Rönkä
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a mature, flexible, confident, calm, responsible, reliable, positive, happy, friendly and helpful person who will be a part of our family. We can only accept someone from Nordic countries or within Eu or someone who already has a permission to stay in Finland. Driver's licence is necessary.

We hope that you have hobbies that are possible to exercise in the country side. Enjoying nature is free! You are also welcome to join us in your free time.

You would be a third adult in the family with responsibilities like the rest of us. We take turns or divide domestic work. Daily chores includes taking care of the kids, playing with them and looking after them. Also help with cooking, laundry, dishes, cleaning up is included. Schedule, days and time off is are very flexible and can be agreed to compromise everyone's wishes. Please note that pocket money is only 50€/month! Daily chores and taking care of kids will take 5-15h/week. We provide room, food and internet.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Employed, Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender girl 6, boy 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Driving, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 50 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will offer you a unique experience to be a part of a loving family and a new culture. You will have your own small room and access to internet. Full board is included when eating with the family.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »