Family ID: 1527457

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: saint Amand sur sevre / Countryside | More ⇩

Name samuel

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live 6 km from a city of 9,000 inhabitants, and 30 minutes by car there are 2 cities with a large choice of shops and entertainment (60,000 inhabitants and 20,000).
We are 15 minutes by car from one of the biggest amusement park in the world: Le puy du fou.
For the discovery of nature, the surroundings are rich in wildlife and flora walks.
Our 1 hectare property is located in a hamlet of several houses.

There are hardly any language schools around, but we can provide supports such as ASSIMIL or videos in French in order to improve the practice of the French language. Our family is often entirely at home because we do school at home or unschooling and suddenly the au pair who will share our life for 6 to 9 months can easily chat and play with our girls or chat with us about all the subjects.

We have a train station 30 minutes by car and we can easily take or pick up the au pair, and on site if the person is comfortable with driving, we could lend him a vehicle so that he is free in his days off to visit the area and meet young people his age.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We don't have enough time to have moments for us, and Laurence arriving at the end of her pregnancy would like an enthusiastic and dynamic person to help her in moments of fatigue.
Our girls quite often watch videos and books in English and know more and more vocabulary and we hope that this experience will allow them to further improve this practice.
Laurence and Samuel speak English but not fluently. We can exchange with the au pair that we want English speaking.

The person can also take over during the learning moments, that is to say play with one or 2 children, most often in the morning so that Laurence or Samuel can have a special time with the children in training. (often Daphne or Aude)

She can also help with household chores like cleaning, and tidying up.

She will also be able to keep the girls alone while Laurence and Samuel share a moment of couple outside to relax.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingénieur électronicien

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Daphné, 8 ans et demi est l’ainée de notre famille. Elle est pleine de vie, enthousiaste. Elle aime le contact avec les autres, adore l’art en général (danse, dessin, peinture, piano, chanter...), la nature, les histoires.

Aude, 5 ans, notre 2ème

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, Welsh, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? à discuter

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair who comes will have a studio available of 25 m2, with bathroom and independent kitchen. She can share our meals with our family if she so wishes. This studio is on our property 20 meters from our house.
There is no internet in the accommodation, but the person can have access to the internet when they want in our house. We do not have television but we watch films and documentaries on DVD or via the Internet in streaming.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »