Family ID: 1999230

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saint-Amans-Valtoret / Countryside | More ⇩

Name pierre

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello you,

We are the parents of three cute children aged 2, 5 and 8, who are very excited to experience and meet you.
Our family is united, gentle and full of love. We are attentive, patient, empathetic and open-minded. The children are respectful, polite, autonomous (for the 2 adults) and very complicit.

We want to reconcile work and family life more serenely and for that we want you to be part of our family and become a big sister or an auntie for our children, who would serve as a model for them. We are looking for someone to support us on a daily basis at home when we are all present, to spend individual moments with each one and to watch the last of our babies for a few hours (2 to 4 hours) when we are working (not every day). , either a morning or an afternoon).

You won't have "big" household chores to do, just simple things of everyday life, like helping us set and clear the table, fill and empty the dishwasher, fold dry laundry or sweep the floor. from time to time ... No one has assigned tasks at home, we all do everything together whenever necessary.

We have a small bedroom with independent bathroom, where you can have your own space to study, relax ...
We will do everything to put you at ease, we want you to participate fully in family life and do not take refuge as soon as possible in your room to isolate yourself, even if we understand that from time to time you need calm.

The permit is a plus (car available) to live here, since we live in the countryside, but we are very well located, close to 2 large towns, the sea and the mountains. There is a plethora of outdoor activities to do around here and plenty to visit.

We are looking for someone from mid January 2022

If you want to come and discover France in simplicity, you are in luck!

Here is not hesitate to ask more questions and to read everything well, we are available.

Jessica and Pierre
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Above all, we want you to be comfortable and feel fully like a member of the family. We would like an autonomous and independent person, whom we could support.

You will be considered as one of our children and therefore we will ask you to do simple daily tasks: setting the table, clearing, doing the dishes, folding the laundry, sweeping. All our children participate with achievable goals according to their ages.
Communication is essential for good rapport.

You will have our last child in charge, from time to time, according to our schedules (4h max)
And you may take or pick up the girls from school sometimes or their activities, if you have the permit.
We can ask you to babysit one evening per month.

You won't be asked to cook, unless you like it, of course you can from time to time.
You can also take initiatives, such as planning family outings, visits to places that interest you if you wish.

You will have two consecutive days of rest or not per week.
Jessica works every other weekend, so she has days off during the week.

We have several language schools around here. It is up to us to choose together which one would suit you best.
Pierre understands and speaks English, Jessica understands it but still has difficulty speaking.
We would really like you to want to learn French with us and make our children want to learn other languages.

In addition to your room, you will have a car at your disposal with fuel included (if you have the permit) and you will obviously be given pocket money per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Healthcare assistant / Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender nous avons deux filles de 8 et 6 ans ainsi qu'un garçon de 2 ans.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a charming and large country house between fields and forest
with a very large living room
5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
a covered terrace and a large garden

You will have your own bedroom with private bathroom and wc
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »