Family ID: 2595695

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saint-Avold / Town | More ⇩

Name Stéphanie

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au pair,
It is with pleasure that we welcome you to our family in France in Saint-Avold, in the northeast. We have a big house with a garden on the edge of a forest.
Saint-Avold town center is 4 minutes by car or 15 minutes on foot. The bus station is in the city center. The train station is 6 minutes away by car. You will be 2.5 hours from Paris or 5.30 hours from Lyon.
The German border is close (25 minutes by car from Saarlouis / 31 minutes from Saarbruck).
We will help you find French lessons and talk to you every day to make the most of the language.
We also expect you to share your language, your culture, your values with our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Young Au pair, we will entrust our children to you. Trust, communication, respect, good humor are values that we want to share with you.
Your activities for the day will be to take care of the children in the morning (dressing, washing, breakfast) and driving them to school at 8am. We lend you a car, you must have a driving license. Then, when you leave school at 4 p.m., you will have to look for them, prepare snacks and help with homework for the oldest. You will also accompany the children to their extracurricular activities. On Wednesday there is no school, they will be with you all day.
You will participate in the daily tasks of the house like the whole family (preparing the meal, setting the table, clearing, doing the dishes, washing the linen, folding it, tidying up the children's rooms, etc.).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Chinese, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Welsh, Indian, Indonesian, Jamaican, Japanese, Martiniquais, Norwegian, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Nepali, French Polynesian, Swedish

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family consists of 5 people.
Stéphanie (37), the mother who works as a trainer for nursing students.
Alexis (37), the father who works for a railway company.
We both enjoy the outdoors, gardening, DIY and spending time with our 3 children.

Aloïs (10 years old), primary school student, curious, diligent, athletic (basketball), and beginner guitar musician.
Clémence (4 years old), kindergarten student, cheerful, mischievous who likes to dress up, ride a bike, trampoline and horses.
Gabriel (2 years old), the youngest, observant, patient and who loves to dance and spend time with his brother and sister.
We have a cat, Capucine who is 16 years old and who is very greedy.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
Our house will be yours. You will have a comfortable bedroom, with a large bed, a desk (with Internet connection), a wardrobe to store your belongings, and a bathroom with WC.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »