Family ID: 2033623

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saint célestin / Village | More ⇩

Name Magda & Eric

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 48 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
467
Profile Visited by 467 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in a small village, Saint-Célestin, between Quebec and Montreal. Although very small we are close to the main roads.
For example, we are only 20 minutes from Trois-Rivières, a respectable town where you will find everything.
In our village, you will find two convenience stores (a kind of small grocery store) 5 minutes walk from the house. In the summer, we even have a canteen for poutine, hot dogs and hamburgers! In our village there is also a library, an ice rink, a trail for cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. There is also a park where Charlotte loves to play!
We are 1h30 from Quebec and Montreal.
You will surely find a language school in Trois-Rivières. In our family we believe a lot in education but not necessarily in school (do we only learn at school or do we learn every day of our lives??). It will be your free choice to go learn at school or not, no stress!!
For the bus stations, you will have to go to Trois-Rivières, which is quite close after all!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
***WE are OPEN for the Au Pair to KEEP A FEW OTHER CHILDREN to make some extra MONEY*** There are a few families in our village who need a babysitter. once in a while and it would be a great opportunity to make more money!

Magda therefore works mostly at home and needs peace of mind to work on her business in the morning and afternoon.
The majority of the work will consist of playing with the Chikkie and doing some activities with her to make her discover lots of things. Also do some household chores like keeping the Chikkie's room and clothes organized. Prepare some snacks for her.
For your apartment, you will be asked to keep it clean, just livable.
We like to take a few days out of the month to ourselves to go out as a couple. For the moment it is not evening because Charlotte still loves her mother's milk too much, yes yes at two years old!
You may have to take the Chikkie to some activities with the car...for now you don't need...
We will do our best to give you a work schedule and stick to it! (We are talking about Au Pair experience)
For languages, even a minimal base in French can be really interesting because people often only speak French here. Afterwards you can speak the language you want in Charlotte.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Petite fille de 2 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Egyptian, German, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Indian, Indonesian, Israeli, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Mexican, Mongolian, Nepali, New Zealander, Panamanian, Peruvian, Seychellois, Singaporean, South-African, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The aupair will have their own apartment. It is in our basement with PRIVATE bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen! Just for you!!! With an independent entrance too! When I was Aupair I would have liked to have an apartment just for me because living in the same house where I worked, it was a bit difficult to have a little privacy or a place just for me to relax. The apartment is nicely decorated. There is a whirlpool bath, perfect for relaxing in the evening! In the kitchen, there is a stove, microwave, refrigerator... it is well equipped. There is a queen bed and a large sofa :) both are perfect for watching a movie at night!
PS: the wifi is the best in the whole house!
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »