Family ID: 1832954

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Saint-Félix-de-Villadeix / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Virginie

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello girls,

We are a single parent family, Maman Solo, Virginie 45 years old, two children, pre-teens, Achille 8 years old and Cerise 11 years old.

We live in the countryside, in the heart of the Dordogne, 20 minutes from Bergerac, 35 minutes from Périgueux, 1h30 from Bordeaux and 2 hours from the beaches.
We live in a large house with beautiful grounds overlooking the countryside and the woods, which is also accessible for mountain biking.
We will have a swimming pool for the days that are very hot here in the summer.

I am looking for a nany for Achille and Cerise because I work.
I will probably take a 2 week vacation in August, but I find it very rewarding to host an au pair.

We already had this experience with an au pair while we were living in Marrakech, 6 years ago. We are still in contact with her and if needed, you can contact her to discuss it.

I want you to be autonomous, able to take a car to take the children for a walk, to Bergerac Lake or by the river in the region, canoeing for example or going to amusement parks, to change your mind. air and not stay at home every day.

The beach is a bit far for a day trip there and back but it is doable.
Otherwise I have a niece who lives by the beach and we can spend a few moments there as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Work in general on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, plus a few evenings, from 9 am to 6 pm.

It is imperative that the nany who comes to live with us in July and August likes to live in the countryside.
Because here, there is a small village 1 km away without shops and the first town is 20 km away, accessible only by car.

I work but I have flexible hours, so the nany will take care of the children the whole day from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. approximately, except Wednesdays and weekends when I'm not working, or when I decide to work at home .

From time to time I will rent a car so that you can go out with the children but most of the job is at home, and going out around, hiking, picnicking, afternoon swimming and activities on site.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Cerise 11 ans
Achille 8 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? OUI

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our house is 125 m² with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet upstairs.
On the ground floor, 4 rooms, 1 living room with sofa and television, 1 dining room with the table and a sofa.
As an extension of the dining room is the kitchen and the terrace on one side and a pantry on the other side.
All the rooms have a door to the outside. There is a second toilet next to the kitchen.

Our nany will have his room, which is that of one of the children, upstairs, on a landing that distributes the 3 bedrooms, there is also a separate toilet and the bathroom, with double sink and bathtub.
Nany will be able to have a basin for herself, of course.
There is no man in the house, apart from Achille, so privacy is cooler. I am very respectful and discreet. The children are grown up so there will be no privacy issues.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »