Family ID: 1628077

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saint-Germain-Sur-Ille / Village | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

we are a small family of four who are colorful and happy. We speak many languages ​​and live openly with our different cultures. Wherever you come from, whatever culture or country, you are welcome with us. We are a small international family. I, Johanna (30 years old), come from Germany. My husband Loeiz (33 years old) is French and our children grow up bilingual. Or trilingual ...? Loeiz and I speak in English because we met in Ireland.

We have two wonderful daughters, Enoah (3 years old) and Anaelle (1,5 year old). Since the children grow up in France, it is important to us that they have more German around them than me. So you should speak German fluently. If you're interested, read on ;)
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job will be to take care of the children with us. We prefer an open and inclusive way of life in which all residents of the house live together on an equal footing and follow their duties in the house as they can. Loeiz works from 9 a.m. to 5.30 p.m. I have put my job and my activities on hold so far because of the children, but would like to start again. I am a freelance musician and I also have some handicraft projects that I would like to work on. So your job is to take care of the children for a few hours throughout the day. We wish that you are part of the family, live with us, eat and of course stay with us. This also means that we do the day and week plans together, and your plans are taken into account.
With the children you do what any parent would do. So pick them up from school, go to the playground, shop, cook, clean up. A bit of everything. You don't have to have any previous experience with children, you will learn everything with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, English, German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Artisan

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls, 3 years and 1,5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As I said, we're currently renovating an old stone house and it is not quite finished yet, but it will improve from day to day, from month to month. You have your own room but we will share the bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »