Family ID: 2537754

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saint Gervais la Foret / Town | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and welcome to our home!

We are Jean-Yves and Mélanie and we have 2 children Mathys 5 years old and Paul 1 year old. And we have a little cat.

We live in Saint Gervais la Foret 2km from Blois in the valley of the Loire castles. Paris is 1h30 by train or car from the house. We live 10 min from Chateau de Chambord, 30 min from Beauval Zoo! We live in a big house with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, a garden and an outdoor swimming pool.
Our au pair will have a car (Ford Ka) for her travels.
We need help for Mathys only. Take him to school in the morning and bring him/keep him home in the evening. And some Wednesdays when we work.

So our au pair will have her free weekends from Saturday noon to Monday morning.

There is "La maison de Begon" which gives French lessons in Blois, we offer registration.
As our au pair is going to drive, we make him do 2 hours of driving lessons to get used to French driving and get to know our neighborhood better
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We need our au pair to help us with Mathys getting ready in the morning before school; drive him to school in the morning; take him home at 4 p.m. when school is over, give him a snack and then go for a walk/play with him.
We can take turns cooking, we are very happy to discover a different culture.
And we ask that 2 hours per week, our au pair helps us to keep the house clean (vacuum and mop) in the kitchen and the living room.
our au pair can use the washing machine whenever she wants.
We pay weekly, 80 euros.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Spanish, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NON

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français I'm Mélanie and I'm a doctor. Jean-Yves my husband is a firefighter.

Mathys goes to school in Blois Monday Tuesday Thursday and Friday, he is already learning English and would like to know all the cultures! He is a kind, benevolent, obedient child who loves to draw, dance, lego and playmobil.

Paul is now one year old, sleeps through the night and likes to make people laugh.

Mathys and Paul get along very well, they are really close, it's nice to see.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our au pair has his room with direct access to a rooftop and has his own bathroom bathroom with shower sink and toilet. She will have her own car.
Our house has an outdoor swimming pool. So she needs to know how to swim
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »