Family ID: 2280434

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Saint jacques sur Darnétal / Town | More ⇩

Name Mathieu

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 29 May 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
***** We have found our au-pair for 2023-2024 ******

Hello and welcome to our family,

We want to share this au pair experience in order to discover you, your country, your culture, and allow our children to practice a new language.

We have already hosted an au-pair, and wish to renew the experience for the next school year.

We already speak English and want to strengthen our children's learning in this language, so we have limited our search to countries where English is the mother tongue / main language.

Your mission, if you accept it, will be to integrate our family, a little like a second mother: to take part in the daily tasks of family life, to take care of the children after school (homework, activities), to accompany the children in their extra-curricular activities.

As our children are grown (14 and 11 years old), you will have plenty of free time during the day, which you can use to take lessons or any other activity that you might like.

In return, we will make you a member of our family, will make you discover our country, our culture, our language. We want to integrate you into our social life, our vacations, our trips in order to share this experience with you 100%.

We will do everything we can to preserve your well-being, as we do as a family.

Looking forward to reading you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your main occupation during the week will be to take care of the children at the end of the day from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.:
- To taste,
- Homework

On Wednesday afternoon, they will have to be taken to their extracurricular activities (football, guitar, etc.).

You will participate with us in the preparation of meals and in the daily tasks of family life.

We have a cleaning lady who comes several times a week.

You will have a vehicle available to take the children to activities or to move around in your free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
14 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Australian, Canadian, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
We have a large house located on the outskirts of Rouen (we are 15min by car from downtown Rouen).

We like to meet there with friends or family, and enjoy the garden, its flowers, and its century-old tree as soon as the weather is nice.

We have two rooms available to welcome you and the house has 3 bathrooms which should avoid traffic jams in the shower in the morning.

We have modern comfort (internet access (Wifi), television, stereo, computers, consoles) to allow you to work or have fun.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »