Family ID: 1173107

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Orléans / Town | More ⇩

Name Laetitia

State France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
160
Profile Visited by 160 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair girl,

We are a friendly family who is looking for a nice au pair girl (the 5th), dynamic and fun, to share our life, and also a responsible and resourceful person.

We already welcomed 4 au pair girls : Daniela, Mexican girl age 20 during 14 months (2013/2014), Kirsten, a south African girl age 18 for 6 months (2015), Marie-Luise, a german girl for 10 months (2015/2016) and Marta, an italian girl for 10 months (2017/2018).
We "adopted" each of them and they were part of the family.

You will have your own independent room and a bathroom.
We pay 500 € a month (instead of 320 € in France for 30 hours/week) but we asked for more hours and babysit on weekends, and also a full time babysit during school vacations)
Only EU nationals please !

Our au-pairs got some news friends (French or international) very quickly.
We have a network of families that receive every year an au pair girl sot our au pairs meet as soon as they arrive et they usually become a group of good friends (from all over the world) and they go out for drinks together, go to French lessons together, go on weekend to Paris together and sometimes they go on vacations together.

We kept very good relationship with our au pairs and we are still in touch with them. The main tasks :
- on mornings : get the children ready for school, prepare the breakfast, tidy up when everyone left, and sometimes, bring the children to school (wiwh is 1,5 km away from home, so 15' walking distance).
- after school : get the children back from school to home, give them diner and bath.
- we expect from our au pair girl to cook for the whole family, housekeeping, laundry and light housework (we have a cleaning lady).
We expect some babysits at nights (Friday & Saturday nights).

AND HAVE FUN with our son and the children mostly!! We expect from our new au pair that she has hundred of games ideas, and that she always proposes activities.

Sunday is free (it can be some rare exceptions).

We expect our new au pair to already know at least some basic French.

We would appreciate our future au pair to be reliable, helpful, mature, nice and organised.
And of course, as a "big sister" to be imaginative, active, fun, spontaneous (but strict if needed ;-) ).

It would be good (but not necessary) if our next au pair already had a life experience alone (away from parent’s house) and that she knows a bit how to manage daily issues.

We would like to welcome our new au pair girl from now to July /August 2020 or more.

We search au pair girls only from EU (for administrative reason : no visa !). Our family:
We are a family with 3 children: Lazare, 10. And twin girls if 3 years old.
They have a half sister (18) who visits us a weekend out of two.

Our girls are adorables. They go to school all day( monday, tuesday, thursday, friday).

Our son is very affectionate and lovable person. He loves reading comics all day long!

The dad (Alex, 47 y-o) is a writer and a film and documentary director who works part time at home and part time in Paris (an hour away from our city by train).
The mom (Laetitia, 43 y o) is a working woman and is very active. I speak good English, and a little Spanish
We both are non-smoker, and we do not have pet.

We live in a very charming and beautiful middle size city named Orléans, the city of Joan of Arc, an hour from Paris by train.
We live in a big house (where everyone has his own space) with a big garden, 5 minutes away from downtown (which is reachable walking 10-15 minutes, or by bike, or buses).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Writter-Film Director/ Human Ressources

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 10 and 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 19-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »