Family ID: 1845828

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saint Jean de Monts / Town | More ⇩

Name Pauline

State Pays de la Loire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello
My name is Pauline and my husband Henri-Jacques, together we own and manage a campsite in St Jean de Monts in Vendée, on the west coast of France, a few steps from the beach. The airport and the nearest big city is Nantes (approx. 60 min).

Our city, so calm in winter, is very touristic in summer.

For work, we live on the campsite in a house with our children for 5 months.
Our accommodation is modest but has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, a living room and a terrace. The rest of the campsite is like our garden and the children's favorite playground (playground, swimming pools, shows etc.)!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair from May 2023, no later than June 20, 2023, until September 10, or even longer if you wish.
During the months of July and August the children are on school holidays, you have to take care of them during the day, around 9 a.m. until 6 p.m., lunch included. 2 days off per week, grandma takes them home. A little cleaning or ironing as needed; in May, June and September, the children are at school, so your days will be for you until 4 p.m. before picking them up after school.
Our wish is to find someone who shares English with our children, but above all their joie de vivre and their dynamism, in a secure environment. We provide one of our cars to allow you to organize activities, visits but also to take advantage of your days off to discover our region. A driver's license is essential in the area.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Tourism

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
10 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Welsh, Irish, Icelandic, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français With my husband, we have been united for 13 years and have 3 beautiful children ;-)
Anna-rose is 11 years old, she is a calm young girl who loves reading, drawing, dancing...
Rémi is almost 10 years old, he is a determined and sporty boy, always up for activities, he loves Lego.
Gauthier, 5 years old, loves music, singing and playing outside.

Together, we enjoy the swimming pool, the beach and the bike in the forest a lot.

In summer, we have a lot of work but in the evening we often have picnics at the nearby beach or just go for a walk to eat a pancake or an ice cream with the family.

We had an English au pair last summer and loved it! We travel a little in winter and our children are open to mixing cultures and respecting each other.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We offer a 13m2 room with 1 person bed, large closet, desk and air conditioning, WIFI & international TV. The bathroom will be shared with the children, but we will ensure that they respect your private space.
We have a second house 5km away, which has 5 bedrooms. In a relationship of trust, you can go there during your days off or receive your family or friends there if they want to come to France for a few days.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »