Family ID: 1771337

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Saint-Jean-du-Pin / Village | More ⇩

Name Samuel

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
28
Profile added to the favorite list of 28 candidates in the last 3 weeks
197
Profile Visited by 197 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

My name is Sam, 47 years old.
I'm living in the south of France (in Alès more precisely, a small town near Nîmes, the nearest big-sized city).

I'm the happy father of my beloved Matthieu, a french-mexican baby who's almost 1 year old as of now (the time flees so fast!).

I'm looking for a sweet, patient, calm, and kind nanny to take care of him while I'm absent. And that often occurs in the morning since I'm a farmer and as my day tends to start very early (around 7 AM).

To apply this part job, you'll need to have a good level in English since one of my priorities is to have my child bilingual in that language, but a minimal level of understanding in French is also required given actually, that's not me who is writting this letter for you, but my boyfriend Alexis, 30 yo ...;). So you'll have understood it, being gay-friendly isn't an option;)

Because you know ... my own English level really isn't that good and I only want to improve it;)
And I would be happy to teach you some words of french too.

2 ways sharing is what I'm expecting from you and I. That's something really important for me.

If your applation is successful, you'll be able to live in my spacy property surrounded by hills and woods and inhabited by numerous donkeys, located in the heart of the "Cévennes", a natural & montagnous region bathed in the sun and near a small typical french village called "Saint-Jean-Du -Pin" where you could find all the conviniences which you'll need.
More ⇩

Job Description

25/30 hours a week.

Taking care of my baby. Bathing & feeding him, changing him if necessery and playing with him. Sometimes you'll be coming with me to help doing shopping in the supermarket and make sure the house is tidy everyday (not hard since a maid is coming once a week to do the job and the fact that we're both clean & organized dudes)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / University student

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Matthieu bientôt 1 an, garçon

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? A réfléchir

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll get your own chamber. Fiber will be installed soon. Kitchen and american fridge for everyone.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »