Family ID: 552025

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saint-Laurent / Village | More ⇩

Name Laure

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
330
Profile Visited by 330 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We are a couple of archaeologists with two boys, a four and a half year old, Eärendil and a 14 month old baby, Eldhrimnir.
We would like a nanny to take care of our youngest child, Eldhrimnir.
Eärendil, the largest, is in kindergarten and during the summer is with his nanny, Mimi (Portuguese), who will be with us until early September.
Back at home, Eärendil will be every morning and a few afternoons at school.
We work at home and are present for meals, naps (Eldhrimnir) ... etc.
We only ask for daily help as in each family. Put the table at the time of the meals, to rid, to help to cook if the children are lying down or others ... To take care of his room ... etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am a postdoctoral fellow at Harvard University in Prehistoric Archeology and my husband is a researcher at CNRS in France.
We would like to have a nanny from mid-June or at the latest beginning of July for at least 10 months to 1 year.
Our current nanny, Portuguese, with us since January 2018 starts a school in France and must leave us at the beginning of September.
We leave in archaeological dig (in France, Drôme, Vaucluse, Ardèche) 2 months per year, from July until mid-September.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Archaeologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys, 6 years old and the second one 3 years.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a village, within an hour From toulouse. In a presbytery completely renovated with a beautiful park with fruit trees, walnut trees, lime trees .... and during the excavations (July to mid-semptembre), we are in Ardeche, in a cottage and cave searches. [@@@ Our au pair will have to take care of Eldhrimnir, with gentleness and patience. Be considerate and creative.
We are looking for someone who can speak French with our sons (Le grand likes reading, stories, books).
All parties will be free as well as two days a week, which we define together.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »